Are Cheez-Its 100% Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Cheez Its Vegan Alternatives

Cheez-It’s currently come in 6 different varieties (types) and a total of 21 different flavors, which is actually quite staggering to me. I didn’t know they came in this many varieties or flavors until I contacted Cheez-It directly and researched into their products today.

Unfortunately, despite coming in so many different flavors and varieties apparently non of them are vegan as they all contain dairy products. There are many vegan-friendly alternatives available on the market that are quite tasty in my opinion that I’ll cover below.

Why are Cheez-Its Non-Vegan?

As mentioned above they all contain dairy products such as whey, skim milk, etc, and thus they’re not vegan. They’re generally vegetarian, however vegetarian isn’t enough for folks like myself, especially when it comes to Dairy.

Best Vegan Alternatives to Cheez-Its:

Since there are no Vegan Cheez-It’s at the time of writing this article we’ll simply cover the best vegan alternatives that are similar to cheez-its. Unfortunately there’s only one really good vegan alternative to cheez-its, and that’s really just Earth Balance’s Vegan Cheddar Squares. Besides simply buying those, which you can either find online through that link or you can find at specialty health-food stores…there’s really only one other option for Vegan Cheez-Its currently, and that’s making your own.

The best recipe for Vegan Cheez-Its in my opinion is this one which doesn’t use harder to find or expensive vegan cheese, but has a nice flavor in my opinion. They aren’t exactly like Cheez-Its by any means, but they’re quite tasty and similar, just not in that “sharp cheddar” sort of way.

Anyhow, if you want to confirm the Cheez-Its you’ve found are non-vegan feel free to look for them below, as we’ll go over which ones are non-vegan.

What Cheez-It's are Non-Vegan, but are Vegetarian?

Keep in mind these are NOT Vegan

Vegetarian Cheez-It Original Crackers

  • Original
  • White Cheddar
  • Extra Toasty
  • Extra BIG crackers
  • Pepper Jack
  • Cheddar Jack
  • Whole Grain
  • Italian Four Cheese
  • Cheese Pizza
  • Hot & Spicy
  • Reduced-Fat Original
  • Scooby-Doo
  • Buffalo Wing

Vegetarian Cheez-It Snap’d

  • Double Cheese
  • Cheddar Sour Cream & Onion
  • Jalapeno Jack

Vegetarian Cheez-It Puff’d

  • Scorchin’ Hot
  • Double Cheese
  • White Cheddar

Vegetarian Cheez-It Grooves

  • Original Cheddar
  • Sharp White Cheddar
  • Scorchin’ Hot Cheddar
  • Zesty Cheddar Ranch

Vegetarian Cheez-It Duoz

  • Jalapeno 7 Cheddar Jack
  • Sharp Cheddar & Parmesean
  • Bacon & Cheddar

Vegetarian Cheez-It Snack Mix

  • Double-Cheese
  • Classic Snack Mix

Vegetarian Cheez-It Snack Packs

  • Traditional Variety Flavors
  • Original Flavor
  • Cheese Lovers
  • All Day Variety
  • Extra Toasty
  • Snack Mix
  • Snap’d Double Cheese
  • Snap’d Variety
  • Snap’d Sour Cream & Onion

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Are Ring Pops Vegan

Are Ring Pops Vegan? (2022)

Ring pops were always a rare occasion in my family, I’d like to say it was because they were messier than other candies, which was

Cinnabon Logo Vegan Options

Everything Vegan at Cinnabon (2022)

Everything Vegan at Cinnabon (2022) If you’ve landed on this article odds are you’re at a mall and wondering if Cinnamon has any tasty Vegan