What Flavors of Teddy Grahams are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Teddy Grahams Vegan or Not

What Flavors of Teddy Grahams are Vegan?

Teddy Grahams Vegan or Not

Teddy Grahams were one of my favorite snacks as a kid, hell even as a teenager before I got into healthy eating and veganism. Now, don’t get down in the dumps because of that statement; I’m not saying Teddy Grahams aren’t Vegan.

In fact, most flavors of Teddy Grahams are vegan, with only a few varieties/flavors being non-vegan and my personal favorite one, these chocolatey chip Teddy Grahams, are 100% Vegan.

Overall Teddy Grahams comes in 6 flavors/varieties of which about half are Vegan. One contains Honey, two contain dairy/eggs, three others are 100% Vegan as we discuss below.

Which Teddy Grahams are Vegan?

  • Cinnamon Teddy Grahams
  • Chocolate Teddy Grahams

Those two teddy graham varieties/flavors are the vegan ones, the others are non-vegan due to containing honey or eggs/milk.

To be specific, the “Honey” Teddy Grahams aren’t vegan simply because they, well, contain actual Honey. The Chocolatey Chip Teddy Grahams may not be vegan because of the confectioner’s glaze. 

What's in the Vegan Teddie Grahams?

They’re pretty much just crackers with a little added flavoring, composing of largely wheat-flour, a bit of sugar, a bit of oil, and basic bread leavening agents like baking soda to help them during the cooking process and make them the crunchy tasty crackery things they are.

To be specific the ingredients in teddie grahams looks something like this (Chocolate Teddy Grahams Ingredients): Graham Flour (Whole Grain Wheat Flour), Unbleached Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate {Vitamin B1}, Riboflavin {Vitamin B2}, Folic Acid), Sugar, Soybean Oil, Cocoa (Natural and Processed with Alkali), Dextrose, Honey, Maltodextrin, Calcium Carbonate (Source of Calcium), Baking Soda, Salt, Natural and Artificial Flavor (Contains Barley), Soy Lecithin, Chocolate, Corn Syrup, Zinc Oxide (Source of Zinc), Reduced Iron.

Are Teddy Grahams Healthy?

Healthy is relative; I’d consider Teddy Grahams to not be horribly unhealthy, but they’re not really a health-food either. I’d say you shouldn’t kick them out of your diet if you like them, just don’t sit an eat a box in a single sitting or eat many boxes a week. They’re great for traveling or a snack with some tea or whatever to hold you over until your next meal.

Are Teddy Grahams dairy free?

All the traditional Teddy Grahams are dairy-free, although the new “soft-baked” Teddie Grahams that have chocolate or vanilla filling aren’t dairy free or vegan. They contain both Eggs and Milk.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yep. The Chocolate Teddy Grahams are in fact vegan. According to the ingredients list on nutritionix, they do not conatin any animal by-products.

Nope. As the name suggests, the Honey Teddy Grahams contain honey, which makes this product non-vegan.

Short answer is: no. Not all of them are vegan. But you are safe with the Chocolate and the Cinnamon Teddy Grahams. You also need to look out for an insect-derived ingerdient called “confectioner’s glaze” on the boxes.

Nope, they are NOT vegan because they contain confectioner’s glaze. The problem with this ingredient is that it is basically derived from insects. You can check out the ingredients list on the product’s Wallmart site.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Are Nerds Vegan?

Are Nerds Vegan? (2022)

Nerds are something almost everyone in the west has had as a child, and I must say it was one of my favorite candies as

is sorbet vegan

Is sorbet vegan? – 2022

With the arrival of the summer, sorbet can be a real life-saver for those unbearably hot days! Not even gelato beats the delicious freshness of

Mellow Mushroom Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Mellow Mushroom (2022)

Mellow Mushroom has absolutely phenomenal Vegan Options, arguably the best in the pizza industry! The Vegan Options consistent of things like calzones, pizzas, salads, “hoagies,”