Are Gardettos Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Gardetto's Original Vegan Recipe

Chex-mix was super popular at my house when I was young, and it was okay. I liked the pretzels.

But when I discovered this magical creation called Gardetto’s my world changed. More Pretzels, better fluffier puffy bread things, and in my opinion, better flavor.

But are they Vegan?

Most Are, Some Aren’t.

Much like with Chex-mix, not all flavors are vegan.

There’s currently six flavors of Gardetto’s that are sold, and while my favorite (okay the only one I’ve tried – The Original) is vegan, not all are. The Reduced fat original Gardetto’s are Vegan just like the originals, with a few less grams of fat.

The Italian Cheese Blend version of Gardetto’s contains “real” cheese made with cow-milk, so it’s not vegan.
The Special Italian Recipe (it’s different!) unfortunately also contains milk, so it’s not vegan either.
The Chipotle Cheddar also contains milk, so it’s not vegan as well.

However I saved good news for the end, the Deli Style Mustard Pretzel flavor has no milk and is in fact vegan!

So which Flavors of Gardettos are Vegan?

  • Deli Style Mustard Pretzel
  • Reduced fat Original
  • Original

Those are the only 3 flavors that are vegan as the others have milk.

They also have Vegan “Roasted Garlic Rye Chips”  which aren’t one of their mix’s, but rather just the rye-chips in the mixes.

What about the Worcestershire Sauce in them?

Because there’s a little controversy over this that I’ve seen online I’d like to adress it specifically.

The Worcestershire Sauce in Gardetto’s is Vegan.

I say this confidently because I not only reached out to them, but on their package it’s very clear that it does not contain anchovies, the potential non-vegan ingredient in some Worcestershire Sauces.

Not all Worcestershire sauce has anchovies in it and the one they use doesn’t.

The full list of ingredients for their Worcestershire sauce is: Vinegar, molasses, corn syrup, water, salt, caramel color, garlic powder, sugar, spices, tamarind, natural flavor.

No anchovies!

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Kona Grill Vegan Menu Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Kona Grill (2022)

Kona Grill has a few good satisfying vegan options, and it’s not really a struggle to build yourself a satisfying vegan-friendly meal at Kona Grill.

Mellow Mushroom Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Mellow Mushroom (2022)

Mellow Mushroom has absolutely phenomenal Vegan Options, arguably the best in the pizza industry! The Vegan Options consistent of things like calzones, pizzas, salads, “hoagies,”

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts