Is Fun Dip Vegan? (2023)

Table of Contents

Vegan Wonka RazzApple Magic Fun Dip

Another one of my favorite candies out there was and still is fun-dip. The near flavorless questionably edible stick (that I actually loved) and literal sugar dip was always irresistible. But what is Fun Dip ACTUALLY made out of?

Is Fun Dip even Vegan?

Yes! Fun Dip of all flavors is vegan, as unlike many candies with  Cherry/Red Flavors they don’t use Carmine which is made from beetles, instead they opted for the synthetic coloring agent red 40 lake. It’s not healthy, just like Carmine isn’t, but apparently coloring sugar is important so they add it in anyways. At least it’s not colored with literal beetle juice and no beetles were hurt to make it. There has been history of certain food coloring categories that have tested on animals but there has not been any published testing within the past couple years.

The Full Ingredients for Cherry Fun dip is: Dextrose, Maltodextrin, and less than 2% of Citric Acid, Calcium Stearate, Artificial Flavors and, Red 40 Lake.

The Full Ingredient List for RazzApple is: Dextrose, Maltodextrin, and less than 2% of CitricAcid, Calcium Stearate, Artificial Flavors, Blue 1, Blue 1 Lake, and Yellow 5.

Where Can You Find Fun Dip?

The only stores that consistently sell Fun Dip, other than candy shops, are Walgreens and CVS, others stores rarely carry it. If you aren’t near one of those and want some you can buy Fun Dip on Amazon, and it’s not too expensive (click here to see for yourself!). I’d say it’s even cheaper than from the store, but as with many things on Amazon you’ll have to buy more than just a single serving of it.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Pieology Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Pieology (2023)

Pielogy has tons of vegan options, including some vegan-“proteins,” a vegan crust, as well as numerous vegan sauces and vegetable toppings to choose from. Unfortunately,

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts