What Flavors of Marmite are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Vegan Marmite

Marmite comes in multiple flavors, well two to be precise, a regular one (pictured) and a low sodium version, but the only difference between the two is their sodium content.

So if one of them is vegan, they both are, and thankfully for us Marmite is Vegan.

Well, I’d at least say it’s Vegan, as the ingredients are vegan and it’s not tested on animals or anything of the sort. It is however made by a largely non-vegan and cruel company called Unilever, although in my view that doesn’t make it non-vegan as most meat-replacements are made by companies that also handle animal flesh (meat) products.

The list of ingredients for Marmite is: Yeast Extract, Salt, Vegetable Extract, Niacin, Thiamin, Spice Extracts (Contains Celery), Riboflavin, Folic Acid, and Vitamin B12.

Should Vegans Eat Marmite?

YES!

Marmite is not only vegan-friendly but also extremely healthy for us vegans. It’s especially new vegans who aren’t familiar with how to make a nutritionally balanced vegan meal yet.

Marmite has extremely high Iron, pretty good Vitamin B12, and tons of other B-Vitamins, and is just way healthier (less sugar/calories, more nutrition) than most spreads.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Smuckers Vegan Uncrustables

Are Uncrustables Vegan? (2022)

Uncrustables were always popular in school lunches in my day, but to everyone’s shock who has ever known this about me, I have never once

is tahini vegan

Is Tahini Vegan? – 2022

Some food staples are so simple and naturally vegan-friendly, while others are not as they traditionally contain some animal-based ingredients. Now the question is, where

Saladworks Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Saladworks (2022)

While I rarely ever get Salads, as to me they’re normally just not very interesting, Saladworks and other “salad places” like Sweet Tomatoes do salads

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts