Is Valentina Hot Sauce Vegan? (2022)

I first encountered Valentina hot sauce a few years ago when my non-vegan (now vegan) brother bought it while at a Mexican store near me, and since then it’s quickly become my favorite hot sauce. It has a unique flavor and isn’t really super spicy like some hot sauces are.

Valentina hot sauce is vegan, it’s ingredients are relatively simply much like most hot sauces. It contains just Water, Chili peppers, Vinegar, Salt, a few spices, and a very small amount of Sodium benzoate (a preservative).

Both the original hot sauce and the extra spicy hot sauce are vegan, as they contain the same ingredients, just in different amounts.

Here is the whole list of the ingredients: Water, Chili Peppers, Vinegar, Salt, Spices, 0.1% Sodium Benzoate as a Preservative

Where can you buy Valentina Hot Sauce?

If you’re in Mexico or much of Central America this wouldn’t be an issue, but in the Northern part of North America it can be quite hard to find it.

Personally I’ve never found it at Walmart or other big-box grocery stores, or even smaller local ones like HEB. I’ve only been able to find it at Mexican/Hispanic supermarkets, so if you want to give it a go or try it I’d search that up.
If there isn’t one near you there’s always Amazon, I’ve had to order it off there before and it’s not really much more expensive. You can check the price here.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.