What Tostitos Chips, Dips, and Salsas are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

tostitos vegan logo

Tostitos is one of the most widely available brands of tortilla chips (and dips) in North America, and while I prefer other brands I certainly can’t say much bad about Tostitos. I simply prefer thinner chips and thicker salsas.

Not all Tostitos Chips & Dips are Vegan though. Most are, but a few contain dairy in them (cheese) so just make sure to not get those and you should be good to go. Make sure to check below or read the back though, as even the most unsuspecting flavors, like the hint of lime flavor, contain dairy (sour cream).

So what flavors are Vegan?

Tostitos Vegan Salsas & Dips:

  • Chunky Salsa (Medium)
  • Chunky Salsa (Mild)
  • Restaurant Style Salsa (Medium)
  • Chunky Habanero Salsa (Hot)
  • Organic Chunky Medium Salsa
  • Salsa Verde

All of Tostitos Salsa’s appear to be vegan, but their other dips all contain dairy.

The non-Vegan Dips & Salsas they have are the following:

  • Salsa Con Queso (Medium)
  • Smooth and Cheesy Dip
  • Queso Blanco Dip (Medium)
  • Fiesta Bean & Cheese Dip
  • Creamy Spinach Dip
  • Avocado Salsa
  • Nacho Cheese Dip

Tostitos Vegan Chips:

  • Original Scoops
  • Baked Scoops
  • Original Restaurant Style
  • Lightly Salted Triangle Chips
  • Organic Blue Corn Triangle Chips
  • Cantina Style Thin & Crispy Triangles
  • Cantina Style Traditional Triangles
  • Bite Size Rounds
  • Crispy Rounds
  • Strips

Now for the non-vegan ones, which all contain dairy:

  • Hint of Lime Triangles
  • Hint of Guacamole Rounds
  • Salsa Verde Rounds
  • Habanero Bite Size Rounds
  • Spicy Queso

The most troubling of the above non-vegan flavors to me is the hint of lime. I mean c’mon, all you have to do is put some lime powder on it and you’re all good to go!

Thankfully not every company makes such silly mistakes as Tostitos did with their lime Chips. At pretty much every Kroger/H-E-B/Fry’s/etc they have a store-brand of hint of lime chips that in my experience are pretty dang good. Be careful though, Walmart-brand also uses dairy in their hint of lime Chips.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Perkins Restaurant Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Perkins (2022)

Perkins has a very limited number of vegan options, but its possible to have a half-decent meal to fill your belly if you so happen

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts