What Flavors of Snyder’s Pretzels are Vegan? (2023)

Synder’s Pretzels come in dozens of different varieties, including numerous flavors, shapes, and sizes.

Most of Snyder’s Pretzels are vegan, the vast majority are, but there are a few flavors that aren’t vegan as they contain honey or dairy/cheese.

Below I’ll go over each of their product lines and which ones are and aren’t vegan.

If you aren’t sure about, or simply find another flavor that’s not mentioned here then please contact us letting us know about that flavor, but as we update these pages often all flavors should be mentioned below.

Snyder’s Vegan Traditional (Plain) Pretzels

  • Unsalted Mini Pretzels
  • Homestyle Pretzel Rings
  • Itty Bitty Mini Pretzels
  • Dipping Sticks
  • Thin Pretzels
  • Old Tyme Pretzels
  • Sourdough Hard Pretzels
  • Rods
  • Sourdough Nibblers
  • Snaps (square) Pretzels
  • Pretzel Sticks
  • Mini Pretzels

From the looks of it currently the only “normal” pretzels that Snyder’s makes are Vegan, other than one flavor, which is the Butter Snap Pretzels they make. They contain milk, so of course they aren’t vegan.

Snyder’s Vegan Flavored Pretzels

  • Cinnamon & Sugar Sweet & Salty Pretzel Pieces
  • Real Peanut Butter Filled Pieces
  • Hot Buffalo Wing Pretzel Pieces
  • Jalapeno Pretzel Pieces

This is where things get messy for us Vegans, only 4 out of the 10 Flavored pretzel piece flavors they offer are vegan.

The ones that are vegan are quite tasty though.

To Clarify, none of these Pretzel Piece flavors are Vegan: Buttermilk Ranch, Honey Mustard & Onion, and Cheddar Cheese flavor.

Snyder’s Vegan Gluten Free Options

  • Gluten-Free Pretzel Sticks
  • Gluten-Free Mini Pretzels
  • Gluten-Free Hot Buffalo Wing Pieces
  • Gluten-Free Cinnamon Brown Sugar Pieces

The only Gluten-Free Pretzels they sell that aren’t Vegan is the Honey Mustard & Onion Sticks, as they contain honey powder.

Snyder’s Vegan Twisted Pretzel Sticks

  • Garden Vegetable
  • Multigrain

The only one that’s not vegan is the Honey Wheat.

Snyder’s Chocolate Covered Vegan Pretzels

  • None

All of Snyder’s Chocolate covered pretzels contain dairy, as they’re covered in Hershey’s brand chocolate which contains dairy.

Snyder’s Vegan Pretzel Rounds

  • Sea Salt

To be clear non of these flavors are vegan: Any chocolate covered rounds. 

Synder’s Pretzel Sandwiches

  • None

These pretzel sandwiches are all made with cheese.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.