Are Sunchips Vegan? Checkout the vegan flavors (2023)

Table of Contents

Sunchips Non-Vegan and Vegan Flavors

Unfortunately due to containing dairy (and honey) the vast majority of Sunchips flavors are currently non-vegan, however not all of the other flavors are non-vegan.

In fact, only one of Sunchips current offerings are vegan, that flavor is the Original (classic) flavor.

With that being said, that means all other 6 flavors are non-vegan. Those non-vegan flavors of Sunchips are called: French Onion, Garden Salsa, Harvest Cheddar, and Chili Lime Flavor.

Those 6 above flavors are non-vegan due to them all containing dairy, and in some cases, they also contain honey.

So what Flavors of Sunchips are Vegan?

vegan sunchips original

Unfortunately, as mentioned in the opening part of the article, that’s the only vegan flavor Sunchips currently has. All the other flavors contain at least dairy and/or honey in them, making them non-vegan. They are pretty good though.

Are Sunchips Healthy?

They definitely aren’t a health-food, but they’re WAY healthier than most chips. They don’t have all the nasty preservatives of many chip brands, and they also don’t have as much processed fat in them, but they definitely aren’t on the same level as fruits, vegetables, grains, or stews when it comes to healthiness.

They also do contain a decent amount of fiber due to containing some whole-grains, however I wouldn’t recommend eating them over a nice piece of fruit. But you could have worse as a snack than a handful of classic original-flavored sunchips. When it comes to the other flavors, due to containing dairy, I’d say they’re definitely unhealthy and shouldn’t be eaten.

Due to containing dairy and honey, the vast majority of Sunchips flavors are not vegan. The only vegan flavor is the Original (classic) flavor.

The Garden Salsa flavored Sunchips contains Milk, Cheese and Buttermilk, thus they are not vegan.

Yes, the original sunchips is free of animal by-products, thus they are safe for vegans.

Nope, they have sour cream, milk and cheese (mozzarella & Cheddar both) in them, thus they are not vegan-friendly.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Vegan Dum Dums

Are Dum Dums Vegan? (2023)

Dum Dums are one of my favorite candies and one I nearly always have some of. They’re low in calories, have very simple ingredients, kids

dairy queen vegan options - logo

Dairy Queen Vegan Options (2023)

It is hard to beat a home-cooked meal, but sometimes fast food just hits the spot. Most places only have one or two items that

Subway Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Subway (2023)

Subway has pretty decent vegan options, including many breads, tons of vegetables, and many sauces to make your sandwich (or salad) flavorful, not to mention

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts