Are Tootsie Rolls, Fruit Chews, or Pops Vegan? (2023)

While Tootsie Roll Industries (yes that’s their actual name) produces many different Tootsie Branded products. The most popular is the classic Tootsie Roll, but in the last few years their Fruit Chews and Pops became quite popular as well.

They also make other candies such as Dots Candy and Blowpops.

So Are Their Candies Vegan?

While some other Tootsie Roll Products may be Vegan, these three aren’t: Tootsie Rolls, Fruit Chews, and Pops.

This is because Tootsie Roll Industries uses condensed milk as a base for all of the chewy portions on their candy. All Flavors and varieties appear to be made with condensed milk as their base currently.

Is There A Good Vegan Version of These Candies?

As far as I’m aware of there’s not really a vegan version of any of these products, at least ones that come close, other than these ones, which are made by TruJoy. They aren’t exact replicates, but they are the closest thing that’s available right now that I know of, and you can either get them on Amazon (linked above) or at some Whole Foods locations.

If you know of any other good vegan versions of any of these Candies please contact us and let us know so we can let everyone else know!

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.