What Flavors of Bugles are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Vegan Bugles

Bugles are sold by both Frito-Lay as well as General Mills, mostly depending on where they’re being sold.

If you’re outside of North America you’ll probably know of the Lays ones, as North Americans are the only ones who usually have the original General Mills ones (pictured to the left).

I’ve only ever tried the ones from General Mills, and while they weren’t my favorite chips my brother absolutely loved them.

Both brands have vegan Bugles.

What Flavors are Vegan Then?

Due to Bugles being discontinued and the production facilities changing they aren’t standardized entirely, however generally the original Bugles are always vegan.

In terms of other flavors, most generally contain milk/whey in them, so most flavored bugles, especially the ones in North America, are usually non-vegan. I’ve heard of vegan ones before, however anywhere I’ve found them and in general those same flavors aren’t vegan at most places.

If you really like another flavor of Bugles other than the original and aren’t sure if they’re vegan make sure to check the back and see if they have “milk” or “whey” in them, or the equivalent word in whatever language the ingredients are in as those are the only animal products in some Bugles.

In the case of the UK at least though, they do not have original/plain bugles, but they do have a barbecue flavor that is vegan. The other flavors in the UK are never vegan.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Irish Spring Original Bar Soap

Which Irish Spring Soaps are Vegan? (2022)

Irish Spring Soaps are made by a company called Colgate-Palmolive, so generally most vegans would not consider them vegan by default. I certainly wouldn’t consider

Fuddruckers Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Fuddruckers (2022)

Fuddruckers for whatever reason puts dairy in their Veggie Patties, so they’re only vegetarian, not vegan. They’ve had explicit demand from vegans for many years

Peace Tea Vegan Flavors

What Peace Tea Flavors are Vegan? (2022)

Peace Tea comes in 7 distinct flavors currently, as they’ve discontinued some flavors in the last couple years, including my former favorite flavor (pink lemonade).

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts