What Flavors of Pringles are Vegan? (2023)

Pringles used to have TONS of different vegan flavors, but now there’s only a handful of Vegan Pringle products on the market.

The reason for the loss of many vegan flavors, such as BBQ and paprika, is because Pringles apparently (according to them) “streamlined” their productions, which unfortunately meant adding milk to some of the flavors, including BBQ.

It’s a shame they didn’t go the other way, and REMOVE all the dairy from their Pringles, but I guess they concluded that’d be harder, or maybe they just didn’t bother to consider people who avoid Dairy.

Vegan Flavors & Types of Pringles:

/*! elementor – v3.6.3 – 12-04-2022 */
.elementor-widget-image{text-align:center}.elementor-widget-image a{display:inline-block}.elementor-widget-image a img[src$=”.svg”]{width:48px}.elementor-widget-image img{vertical-align:middle;display:inline-block}

Vegan Pringles Flavors

Unfortunately that’s all the Vegan flavors & Types of Pringles currently available, at least in most countries around the world.

The only exception is in the UK, which may still have Vegan BBQ Pringles, and tortilla-flavored pringles, however apparently they aren’t always vegan, so make sure to check if they’re vegan or not before buying them if you’re in the UK.

For everyone else, that is sadly all the Vegan Pringles nowadays.

To Clarify, none of the following flavors are Vegan:

  • Wavy Applewood Smoked Cheddar
  • Wavy Fire Roasted Jalapeno
  • Wavy Sweet & Tangy BBQ
  • Wavy MOA Burger Crisps
  • Buffalo Ranch Crisps
  • Sour Cream & Onion
  • Screamin’ Dill Pickle
  • Pizza Crisps
  • Ranch Crisps
  • Salt & Vinegar Crisps
  • BBQ Crisps
  • Cheddar Cheese Crisps
  • Cheddar & Sour Cream Crisps
  • Honey Mustard Crisps
  • Parmesan & Roasted Garlic Crisps
  • Rotisserie Chicken Crisps
  • Jalapeno Crisps
  • Scorchin’ BBQ Crisps
  • Schorchin’ Cheddar Crisps

I believe that’s all the remaining flavors of Pringles, none of which are Vegan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Pringles have TONS of different flavors, only a handful of them do not contain milk, and are vegan. These are the Original Pringles, Original Reduced Sodium Pringles, Original Reduced Fat Pringles, Wafy Original Flavor Pringles and the Scorchin’ Chili & Lime Crisps.

The following Pringles are vegan: The Original Pringles, Original Reduced Sodium Pringles, Original Reduced Fat Pringles, Wafy Original Flavor Pringles and the Scorchin’ Chili & Lime Crisps.

Yes, The Original Pringles do not contain milk or any other animal-products, so they are vegan-friendly.

Unfortunately, since Pringles streamelined their productions, the BBQ Pringles contain milk, so they are not suitable for vegans.

Nope, they contain buttermilk and non-fat milk as well, thus the Sour Cream and Onion Pringles are not vegan-friendly.

Unfortunately the Jalapeno Pringles contains non-vegan whey, so they are not vegan.

Unfortunately, Paprika Pringles contain Sweet Whey Powder (Milk), thus they are not suitable for vegans.

The Salt and Vinegar Pringles have lactose in them, so they are not vegan-friendly.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.