Blaze Pizza Vegan Options (2022)

Table of Contents

blaze pizza vegan options logo

These days it is not hard to find vegan pizza. You can find vegan-friendly options at Pizza Hut, Marco’s Pizza, and Cici’s Pizza, among many others. The pizza chain Blaze Pizza has plant-based eaters covered too. Here you can enjoy vegan cheese, spicy chorizo, and a large variety of vegetables.

Blaze Pizza is a fast-casual restaurant. They use an assembly line, similar to Subway. This system makes it simple for customers to be clear about what they want on their pizza.

Finding a vegan option at Blaze Pizza or creating one that fits your tastes is as easy as pie!

The Blaze Pizza vegan pizza options include one already vegan-friendly menu item.

At Blaze Pizza, you do not have to put much thought into your vegan order. They have an option that is already vegan. Of course, you can build your own pizza if you want, but it is nice to have the choice to order a vegan pizza that is safe as is.

The Vegan Pizza at Blaze Pizza comes with classic dough, red sauce, vegan cheese, vegan spicy chorizo, red onions, green bell peppers, mushrooms, olive oil drizzle, and basil. Tasty!

There is also a second option that is almost vegan. This option is the Veg Out pizza. This pizza comes with classic dough, red sauce, cheese, mushrooms, red onions, and roasted butternut squash. They use regular dairy cheese for this pizza, but you can request vegan cheese instead. That is the only change you have to make, so it is pretty easy for vegans to order and enjoy. 

Blaze Pizza can also make their cheesy bread vegan! This item is not always listed on the menu, but all locations can make cheesy bread using vegan cheese instead of regular. 

You can also build your own Blaze vegan pizza

If you want to create your own pizza, there are tons of vegan-friendly ingredients for you to add.

Blaze Pizza Vegan-friendly crust options

  • Original crust
  • House-made gluten-free crust
  • High-rise crust

Unfortunately, the keto crust and cauliflower crust contain milk and eggs, so they are not safe for vegans. Some vegan guides list the gluten-free crust as unsafe. According to the FAQs section on Blaze Pizza’s website, vegans should be free to enjoy the house-made gluten-free dough.

Vegan-friendly sauce options

  • Red sauce
  • Spicy red sauce

At this time, the garlic pesto sauce and white cream sauce are both made using some milk-based ingredients.

Vegan-friendly toppings (including vegan cheese, a meat substitute, and vegetables)

  • Daiya vegan cheese
  • Spicy meat-free chorizo (soy protein-based)
  • Artichokes
  • Banana peppers
  • Basil
  • Black olives
  • Brussel sprouts (roasted)
  • Butternut squash (roasted)
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Garlic (chopped garlic or roasted garlic)
  • Green bell peppers
  • Jalapenos
  • Kalamata olives
  • Mushrooms
  • Pineapple
  • Red onions
  • Red peppers
  • Sauteed onion
  • Spinach
  • Zucchini

Blaze Pizza Vegan finishes

  • Arugula
  • Balsamic glaze
  • BBQ drizzle
  • Buffalo sauce
  • Olive oil drizzle
  • Oregano
  • Sea salt

Other finishes offered at Blaze Pizza include pesto and ranch, but they are not vegan-friendly. Plant-based eaters will have to skip out on these. Feel free to customize your pizza with any of the other vegan options.

Vegan-friendly drinks at Blaze Pizza

  • Agua Fresca
  • Lemonade
  • Coke products
  • Honest apple juice
  • Bottled beverages

Available drinks may vary, but typically vegans can choose between a variety of bottled options, including Mexican Coke, Mexican Fanta, and Powerade Mountain Blast. You may also be able to find vegan alcoholic beverages.

While you will not be able to find any vegan-friendly desserts (at least not for now) or vegan salad unless you make some changes, there are plenty of options for vegans. Visit the Blaze Pizza allergen page for more information.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts