Everything Vegan at Costco’s Food Court (2022)

Table of Contents

Costco Wholesale Food Court Cafeteria

Costco’s food court isn’t super vegan-friendly, but in the last few years it’s gotten WAY more vegan-friendly. A few years ago they had nothing but lemonade/soda that was vegan, but now there’s quite a few options.

Unfortunately, despite many pushes by various vegan organizations and campaigns they’ve yet to release a vegan hotdog, but hey maybe someday soon if they partner with Beyond Meat like so many companies have in the last year.

Current Vegan Options at Costco's Food Court:

everything vegan at costco’s
  • Acai Bowl
  • Al Pastor Salad
  • Berry Smoothie (Confirm no dairy)
  • Sourdough Bread (European Locations only)

The Al Pastor Salad comes with a vegan dressing now at all locations apparently. When it was first released back in 2018 some locations used a dressing that included eggs apparently, but now things have apparently been sorted out and the dressing that’s served with it is vegan.

I’d recommend opting for the Al Pastor Salad and maybe the smoothie over the Acai Bowl, as in my experience and others I’ve read online the Acai bowl just isn’t really worth the money compared to the other vegan options they offer.

Frequently Asked Question

Unfortunately, Costco Churros are not vegan, because they contain eggs.

Yes, thankfully Costco’s apple pie is egg-free and dairy-free, thus they are considered vegan.

Yes, Costco Is Selling Vegan-Friendly Pumpkin Pie that is not only vegan but also gluten-free. Hurray!

Not all of the bagels are vegan-friendly at Costco, but the Onion “Everything” Bagels & Cinnamon Raisin Bagels are in fact vegan

The original Kirkland Signature Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips a Costco is dairy-free and considered vegan.

Yes, you can get Violife vegan cheese at Costco.

Yes, you can buy many types of vegan food at Costco. Just to mention a few, they have vegan cheese, vegan bagels, vegan pumpkin pie, vegan apple pie, and even chocolate chips.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Genghis Grill Vegan Menu Options

Everything Vegan at Genghis Grill (2022)

Genghis Grill has some pretty decent vegan options, including oodles of stir-fried vegetables, many sauces, and some vegan protein options like tofu to add in.

Chipotle Vegan Options

Chipotle vegan options – 2022

Eating out as a vegan doesn’t have to be difficult, and Chipotle Mexican Grill seems to agree with us on that. Many Mexican restaurants like

Gardetto's Original Vegan Recipe

Are Gardettos Vegan? (2022)

Chex-mix was super popular at my house when I was young, and it was okay. I liked the pretzels. But when I discovered this magical

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts