Everything Vegan at Auntie Anne's

Auntie Anne's Vegan Pretzel Options

Auntie Anne’s is arguably the #1 Pretzel/Snack seller globally, as well as in the United States. They offer numerous types of pretzels, many of which are Vegan.

Keep in mind that International locations, on occasion, have some extra options as well. So if you’re abroad, and see an extra sauce available or something else that’s abundantly clearly vegan, don’t hesitate to go with that option if you encounter it. This guide is meant to represent what one can expect to be vegan, and available, at most if not all Auntie Anne’s locations.

Vegan Pretzel Options:

  • Original (Plain) Pretzel
  • Jalapeno Pretzel
  • Garlic Pretzel
  • Almond Pretzel
  • Cinnamon-Sugar Pretzel
  • Raisin Pretzel
  • Sesame Pretzel (Not all Locations, but common)
  • All above mentioned flavors “Pretzel Bite” Versions
  • All Above mentioned flavors “Stix” Versions
Make sure to request no butter/margarine if you want to ensure your Pretzel is 100% Vegan. Sometimes the margarine used is vegan, other times it’s not, so it’s best to just get it without any on your Pretzel.

Personally I’d recommend the Cinnamon-Sugar Pretzel or the Raisin Pretzel if you’re wanting a sweet pretzel, or the Jalapeno one with the Mariana sauce (mentioned below) if you want something more savory.

Vegan Dipping Sauces:

  • Marinara Sauce
  • Sweet Pretzel Dip
  • Some Country/Region-Specific Dips

Vegan Drinks at Auntie Anne's:

  • Usually a Slushy type drink
  • Multiple Juices & Lemonade
  • Often Sodas

This category varies heavily by region/location, but drinks are essentially always vegan and that’s also the case at Auntie Anne’s.