Everything Vegan at Checkers (2022)

Table of Contents

Checkers Rallys Restaurant Vegan Menu Options

Checkers, also known as Rally’s, has very few vegan options currently, making it impossible to really have a meal at their restaurants as a vegan.

With that being said, if all you’re looking for is a snack/treat or drink, they do have some vegan options we’ll go over below. Just don’t expect a veggie burger or anything that could constitute a meal — as even as other burger-joints such as Burger King have added vegan-options Checkers & Rally’s has yet to do so.

The Numerous Vegan Options at Checkers/Rally's:

  • Waffle Cone (Just the cone, don’t get excited)
  • Burger Buns (yes just the bun)
  • Grilled Onions (Apparently)
  • Vegetable-toppings for Burgers (Lettuce, Tomato, etc)
  • Angry Buffalo Sauce
  • Asian Kick Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Frank’s Hot Sauce
  • All Slushies
  • All Sodas & Teas (Coke Brand)

Aaand that’s all folks!

Not impressed? Me neither; I’d definitely give checkers a pass and keep on driving by, even if that meant going somewhere like jack in the box instead, as at least they have something half-way meal-like. But hey, Checkers slushies are pretty alright, so if you just want a sugary drink maybe a quick stop is in future.

I’ll address some questions below if you’re curious about specific items and why they aren’t listed above.

Are Checkers apple pies Vegan?

No, they contain animal oils/fats apparently. If you want a fast-food apple pie you best go to McDonalds, where they shockingly have vegan-friendly ones, despite having nearly nothing else on the menu that’s vegan.

Are Checkers/Rally's fries Vegan?

No both Checkers & Rally’s not only fry their fries in animal lard (beef tallow) but they also season them with milk powder.

This is NOT the case for Checker’s frozen fries sold in grocery stores — while they used to be non-vegan due to containing milk/dairy they are now vegan-friendly and I must say, after trying some, they’re quite tasty. Similar to Arby’s frozen curly fries (also vegan), but a little spicier.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Quiznos Vegan Options Menu

Everything Vegan at Quiznos (2022)

Quiznos has numerous vegan options, however they aren’t the most vegan-friendly sandwich shop out there. But us vegans can build a decent meal to get

Potassium metabisulfite (E224) Chemical Structure

What Is E224 and Is It Vegan? (2022)

E224 is a preservative also known as Potassium Metabisulfite, which is commonly used to preserve various fruits and vegetables. E224 is made entirely using synthetic

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts