Everything Vegan at Buffalo Wild Wings (2023)

Buffalo wild wings is one of the word offenders when it comes to Vegan Options. They have virtually nothing vegan, as like McDonalds in the USA, they fry what normally would be vegan (such as fries) with beef shortening.

With that being said, I must give Buffalo Wild Wings a round of aplause because they have been upfront about this and have even updated their allergy menu to reflect this, which I’m sure was for us Vegans.

As a result I can (thankfully) compile all their vegan options with ease and don’t need to go find some friends/acquaintances who work there to give me an inside scoop.

Vegan Menu Options at Buffalo Wild Wings:

buffalo wild wings vegan pico de gallo
  • Brioche Burger Bun
  • Hoagie Bun
  • Flour Tortilla
  • Avacado
  • Carrot Sticks
  • Celery Sticks
  • White Rice (Generally only Available in Hawaii or outside of the USA)
  • Mandarin Oranges
  • Soft Pretzel (No Queso, no butter)
  • Side salad (no cheese or croutons, light balsamic dressing)
  • Salsa
  • Pico De Gallo

At some locations the beer-braised mushrooms may be vegan, however it’s pretty much impossible to figure out if it’s vegan at yours, so that’s just going to be something for you to decide. It doesn’t contain milk or eggs or anything, but it’s cooking process likely will cause it to be “contaminated.”

These are the only non-sauce/seasoning items they have (other than drinks) that are vegan all the time.

Their french fries are fried in beef shortening/fat, as are all their fried products.

The black bean burger patty contains eggs, so there’s no way you can just order the black bean burger without cheese and make it vegan, as the eggs are built-in to the patty.

They also have Vegan Sauces:

buffalo wild wings vegan

Vegan drinks at Buffalo Wild Wings

Well, if there is one positive side of the vegan menu, it is definitely the list of vegan drinks at Buffalo Wild wings. 

  • Diet Pepsi
  • Sweet Tea
  • Mountain Dew
  • Unsweetened Iced Tea
  • Pepsi
  • Sierra Mist
  • Tropicana Lemonade
  • Coffee
  • MugRoot Beer
  • Lipton Brisk Iced Tea
  • Tropicana Pink
  • Lemonade
  • Aquafina Bottled Water
  • Izze Sparkling Juice,
  • Clementine
  • Izze Sparkling Juice,
  • Blackberry


  • Beer
  • Cider
  • Red Sangria
  • Pasmosa, Sangria
  • Josh Cellars, Cabernet
  • Sauvignon
  • Classic Mojito
  • Old No. 7 Lemonade
  • Spicy Passionfruit
  • La Marca, Prosecco
  • Mark West, Pinot Noir
  • B-Dubs Bloody Mary
  • B-Dubs Make It Wild
  • Bloody Mary
  • Berry Bash
  • Blue Hawaiian
  • Coconut Buffalo Trace
  • Old Fashioned
  • Lucky Goose
  • Deep Eddy Crush
  • Hendrick’s G+T
  • Henny Habanero
  • House Margarita
  • Hundo ‘Rita
  • Longbranch Cream Soda
  • Ranch Water
  • Mezcal Margarita
  • Old Fashioned
  • Platinum Margarita
  • Pineapple Mojito
  • Chateau St. Michelle,
  • Chardonnay
  • Margarita Tito’s Mule
  • Red Bull Sunrise
  • Top Shelf Long Island Ice Tea
  • Darkhorse, Rose
  • Ecco Domani, Pinot
  • Grigio

So how does Buffalo Wild Wings look for a vegan?

Not too good, while I appreciate their honesty and upfront behavior there’s just not really many options. Alongside Panda Express I’d say they’re one of the worst places for a vegan.

You can’t really make a good meal at BWW (buffalo wild wings) as a vegan, or even really have a tasty snack due to them frying their sides in beef shortening. Then for whatever reason their black bean patties contain eggs.

Hopefully they change these things, as if they did they could be a real option, and quite a good one, for a vegan.

Till then the best option would be to avoid them and if you find yourself with no choice but to eat there or starve just get some buns and avocado and make avocado-toast. Maybe get Pico or salsa on the side with celery sticks?

Or you could get the big Pretzel they have, as it’d at least give some substance/calories to keep you going if you had to eat there.

Unfortunately the Cauliflower wings at Buffalo Wild Wings are fried in beef fat, thus they are not vegan by standard. You need to ask them to beak them instead of frying.

Even though have some vegan options – like Brioche Burger Bun, Flour Tortilla, White Rice and some sauces – but Buffalo Wild Wings is one of the worst places for a vegan.

No, the Buffalo Wild Wings black bean burger is definitely not vegan. It contains eggs and diary as well.

No, unfortunately Buffalo Wild wings uses beef fat for frying their fries, thus they are not vegan.

Fried pickles at Buffalo Wild Wings are not vegan, because they are using beef fat for frying.

Potato wedges at Buffalo Wild Wings are not vegan, because they use beef fat for frying.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.