Pita pit has really good vegan options. They have vegan Pitas, tons of vegetables they’ll grill/saute for you, falafel, and some other vegan things to choose from.
Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of better chain restaurants for vegans, such as Denny’s, but in terms of a Pita or Sandwich shop it’s probably one of, if not the most, vegan friendly one out there.
My only real complaint when it comes to Pita Pit is that I eat quite “big” of meals usually and their Pita-Sandwiches are more of a “normal” meal size, rather than quite large.
Vegan Pita Breads at Pita Pit:
- Gluten Free Wraps
Vegan "Meat" Replacement Fillings at Pita Pit:
- Spicy Black Bean Patty
Vegan Vegetable Toppings at Pita Pit:
- Banana Peppers
- Green Peppers
- Shredded Lettuce
- Black Olives
- Roasted Red Peppers
- Romain Lettuce
- Salt & Pepper
- Fresh Spinach
Vegan "Spreads" at Pita Pit:
- Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
- Spicy Hummus (Not all Locations)
Vegan Sauces & Seasonings at Pita Pit:
- Bayou Cajun Seasoning
- Greek Seasoning
- Majito Lime Seasoning (Yum!)
- Smokehouse Maple Seasoning
- Balsamic Vinaigrette
- BBQ Sauce
- Frank’s Buffalo Sauce
- Hot Sauce
- Spicy Vinaigrette (Sometimes called Secret Sauce)
- Thai Satay Sauce
- Yellow Mustard
Are Any Pita Pit Soups, Cookies, or Smothies, Vegan?
- Garden Vegetable Soup
Yeah, that one is vegan, but the rest aren’t. The smoothies contain dairy, as do the cookies, and the other soups contain animal products as well. Keep in mind that not every location has Soups, Cookies, or Smoothies, so don’t count on the Garden Vegetable Soup being at your local Pita pit.
Frequently Asked Questions
Pita Pit has really good vegan options. They have vegan Pitas, meat replacements (like Falafel), tons of Vegetable Toppings, vegan spreads and vegan sauces.
Not all of them, but the white breads, the wheat breads and the gluten free wraps are all vegan.
Yes, the Chips at Pita Pit are considered vegan. However, you should always check the ingredients at your local Pita Pit to be sure.
No, unfortunately the Chipotle sauce at Pita Pit contains eggs, thus they are not vegan.
Yes, the Falafel at Pita Pit does not contain any animal by-products, thus it is vegan.
Yes, the Hummus at Pita Pit is fully vegan!