Everything Vegan at Red Rooster (2022)

Table of Contents

Red Rooster Logo

Red Rooster is an Australian “Chicken” restaurant with few vegan options, especially for an Australian Restaurant.

They do have a few vegan options, nothing spectacular, but you can make a passable vegan meal there in a pinch. Personally I’d get some roasted potatoes, corn without butter, maybe some vegetable medley, and a piece of garlic bread if I had to eat there. I figure it’d be a decent meal.

But if you’re a vegan, or someone looking to see if a Vegan could eat at Red Rooster, it’d be better to go somewhere else (maybe KFC?). Almost anywhere else would probably have more options. Eating at Red Rooster as a vegan is doable though.

Vegan Menu Options at Red Rooster:

  • Famous chips
  • Garlic bread
  • Roast Carrots
  • Roast Pumpkin
  • Corn (specify no butter)
  • Peas
  • Pineapple Fritter
  • Sweet Potato Wedges
  • Onion Rings
  • Country Potatoes
Their mashed potatoes and gravy aren’t vegan, and they don’t have a real vegan meal put together so you’ll be left to put sides together into a meal if you end up eating at Red Rooster. Hopefully they step up their game soon and at least make a “veggie meal” options that bundles their sides together.

Are Red Rooster Chips Vegan-Friendly?

Yes, Red Rooster’s Chips are 100% Vegan-friendly, as they’re fried in vegetable oil and they don’t do silly things like adding milk/dairy into their crust/seasoning.

Is Red Rooster Gravy Vegan?

No, according to Red Rooster’s Allergen menu their gravy contains both eggs and milk, so it wouldn’t be vegan-friendly.

Frequently Asked Questions

Thankfully, the Famous Chips at Red Rooster do not contain any animal by-products, thus they are vegan.

Unfortunately, their gravy – just like their mashed potatoes – is not vegan, because it contains eggs and milk.

Yes, the Onion Rings at Red Rooster do not contain animal by-products, so we can consider them vegan.

Yes, thankfully the Rooster Pineapple Fritters don’t contain animal products, so they are vegan-friendly.

As far as we know, the hot sauce at Red Rooster is free of animal by-producst, so we consider them vegan. Make sure to check the allergen statement at your local restaurant!

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Sizzler Vegan Options

Everything Vegan at Sizzler (2022)

Sizzler’s Vegan & Vegetarian Options vary greatly depending on the country/region the particular Sizzler is in, so their menus aren’t very consistent from location to

Pieology vegan logo

Pieology Vegan options in 2022

Offering a gluten-free and vegan pizza crust, plant-based sauces, loads of veggie toppings, and meat alternatives, there are many vegan options at Pieology.  Pieology has

Village Inn Vegan Menu Options

Everything Vegan at Village Inn (2022)

Village Inn is similar to Ihop or Denny’s, they’re just a smaller regional version of those restaurants. Unfortunately they don’t have as many vegan options