Everything Vegan at Torchy’s Tacos (2022)

Table of Contents

Torchy's Tacos Vegan Food Menu Logo

Torchy’s Tacos is honestly not the place for vegans — it’s alright for vegetarians but for us vegans it’s not really possible to have a satisfying meal currently.

We’d recommend avoiding Torchy’s entirely if you’re vegan, as pretty much anywhere will be more vegan-friendly, from other Tex-mex places like Qdoba or On the Border to American-Chinese like Pei Wei, to American-style food like Hardees/Carls Jr. which all offer plenty of vegan-options.

If you’re already at Torchy’s, well, there’s a few options we’ll go over below, but don’t get excited — practically everything Torchy’s sells contains dairy (milk), even their pinto-beans are cooked with Parmesan cheese.

Vegan-Friendly Appetizers at Torchy's Tacos:

  • Avocado Sauce & Chips
  • Diablo Sauce & Chips
  • Pico De Gallo & Chips
  • Roja Sauce & Chips
  • Tomatillo Sauce & Chips

Really the only appetizers they have is chips and the above-mentioned vegan-friendly sauces, and that’s it.

Vegan-Friendly Food Items at Torchy's Tacos:

  • Potato-Rice Guacamole Taco (Special Request)
  • Torchy’s Mexican Rice
  • Corn Tortillas
  • Avocado/Guacamole

That’s really all the food Torchy’s has that’s vegan-friendly, the others aren’t vegan-friendly and cannot really be made vegan-friendly as apparently even the fried avocado is non-vegan, It’s a shame they put cheese in their beans both during and after cooking, as without beans it’s just too hard to really have a real meal at Torchy’s Tacos. 

Vegan-Friendly Drinks at Torchy's Tacos:

  • All Sodas/Lemonades
  • Various Alcohol Drinks (Check Barnivore to confirm)

Ultimately drinks are almost always vegan, but I figured I’d mention them anyways, as some taco/mexican places don’t sell anything but water. 

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

are frosted flakes vegan

Are Frosted Flakes Vegan? – 2022

Frosted Flakes are one of the most popular cereals out there. It is often purchased instead of other popular cereals like Cocoa Puffs, Fruity Pebbles,

E471 Chemical Structure

What is E471 and Is It Vegan? (2022)

E471 is a food additive meant to stabilize processed foods and extend shelf-life. While it’s generally sourced from vegetable oils, it can also be sourced

vegan puff pastry

Vegan Puff Pastry – 2022

There is no doubt that vegan baked goods are shifting from niche to mainstream, with more consumers wanting to try plant-based options for several reasons. 

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts