Everything Vegan at Bonefish Grill (2023)

Looking at that logo does it look like Bonefish Grill will have any Vegan Options? Definitely not.

But does Bonefish Grill have Vegan Options? Yeah, they have a few, nothing spectacular, but they do have more than you’d expect from a Seafood place, especially one with a logo of a dead fish.

It’s important to note though, the list below is what is widely available at Bonefish Grill. It’s not as “standardized” as other restaurants, and while the below items will always be vegan, they may also have other vegan items available, such as grilled zucchini, which I had at a local Bonefish a couple years back when I was taken there in a family gathering.

Here is their vegetarian/vegan menu guide.

Vegan Appetizers at Bonefish Grill:

  • Steamed Edamame
  • Avocado Toast (no cheese)
  • Bread (some locations) with oil or dressing for dipping (no pesto, it’s not vegan)

Unfortunately this is all they usually have available consistently at Bonefish Grill for a vegan appetizer. Sometimes they have vegan chips and salsa as well, but it’s rare. You can always count on them having Edamame though.

Vegan Salad Options at Bonefish Grill:

  • Bonefish house salad (no crackers)
  • Bonefish Cobb Salad (no cheese, no meat, sub dressing)
  • Citrus Herb Dressing
  • Oil & Balsamic Vinegar Dressing
  • Citrus Dressing

Their salads are quite good in my opinion, and I say that as someone who doesn’t like salad much. They aren’t super big though, but tasty none the less. Their other dressings, including their pesto, aren’t vegan.

Vegan Side Options at Bonefish Grill:

  • Steamed asparagus
  • Steamed broccoli (without butter)
  • Jasmine Rice
  • Chimichurri Sauce
  • Mango Salsa
  • Bread (some locations) with oil

They should have all the above at every location, but may also have some vegan grilled vegetables (or sauteed vegetables), corn, or maybe even a baked potato. It’s up to the manager/restaurant to decide what all they have, but essentially all of them have the above listed side-dishes to choose from.

Is that all Bonefish Grill has that’s vegan?

Well, no, but that’s all you can count on them having that’s vegan. Many of the locations will have meals they can veganize, I’ve heard of some having Rice or other grain-bowls being able to be veganized, or even some other Asian-foods like a pad-thai, but it’s just not something every Bonefish grill will serve, or be able to make vegan, so I didn’t include them.

There’s a good chance, especially if you’re in a more vegan-heavy city, that they’ll be able to veganize something for you so make sure you ask the server or a manager; As unlike some other restaurants Bonefish Grill does seem to try their best to accommodate us Vegans and Vegetarians.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.