Fuddruckers for whatever reason puts dairy in their Veggie Patties, so they’re only vegetarian, not vegan.
They’ve had explicit demand from vegans for many years but they’ve yet to switch to a vegan patty, so I doubt it’s coming anytime soon. Maybe I’ll be happily surprised, though.
But while their Veggie Patty isn’t vegan they do have quite a few vegan options, as they do fry using soybean oil rather than animal fat like many other “burger” places do. However, there are some specific Fudds venues, where you could enjoy a much more delicious vegan meal. Overall, It isn’t the worst place to visit as a vegan.
Table of Contents
Meatless Farm Vegan menu at Fuddruckers (Limited locations)
Fresh and great news from Fudds! The popular American fast-food chain just launched its brand new vegan menu this spring. It has to keep up with the competitors.
Unfortunately, the new vegan options are not available nationwide yet, however, hopefully, the cooperation with Meatless Farm is going to be a great success. You can order it at several locations in Texas, Arizona, and some specific venues in Kansas, Virginia, and Missouri (you can find the exact locations at the end of the page).
The high-quality new vegan menu – maybe it is the closest t Slutty’s – includes Meatless Chicken Cutlet which comes in a freshly baked bun with plant-based bacon and cheese. The other exciting new item is the Meatless Meatball Hot Wrap, and plant-based Grilled Cheese Sandwich. In additionally to this, the menu includes many items that are made by Beyond Meat:
- Beyond burger
- Beyond Chicken Tenders
- Beyond Sausage Sweet Italian
- Beyond Sausage Hot Italian
Which bun is plant-based?
Bread and buns basically vegans, however, They could contain dairy, egg, honey, or even worse (like lard)… What is the situation with Fuddruckers? Well, we couldn’t tell for sure, but plain white and the gluten-free bun are almost currently vegan. The wheat bun is another question. We suggest you choose either a gluten-free or white bun.
Fuddruckers Vegan Menu Options:
- Fried Wedge cut potato fries
- Sweet Potato Fries
- Regular Potato Fries (Skinny Fries)
- Fruit Cup or Sliced Apples
That’s it for now though, maybe one of these months Fuddruckers will add a Vegan patty, such as the Beyond Meat patty, or simply some veggie patty of sorts. I’d prefer a veggie-patty to a more “realistic” one, but either one would be welcomed.
At least the fries are vegan unlike the well-known McDonalds.
Is there anything else?
Not at all. Fuddruckers doesn’t have vegan desserts and there is no plant-based alternative for milkshakes. Such a shame, they could make pretty good “not a milkshake” with delicious plant-based milk such as coconut or almond.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are Fuddruckers fries vegan?
Yes, it is! Many fast-food restaurants – like Mcdonald’s – use animal ingredients to add extra flavor to their fries. However fortunately Fuddtruckers is not one of them.
Does Fuddruckers have a vegan burger?
This spring Fuddruckers just launched their new 100 percent plant-based menu which includes Meatless Chicken Cutlet. The vegan burger comes with a freshly-baked bun, vegan cheese, and plant-based bacon. The only downside is that It is available at only a few Fuddruckers restaurants.
The nationwide available Veggie burger is unfortunately only vegetarian.
Is Fuddruckers veggie burger vegan?
Unfortunately, It is only vegetarian and not vegan since it contains dairy.
Where can you find Fuddrucker’s exclusive vegan menu?
- Glendale: 7704 West Bell Road
- Mesa: 6455 E. Southern Avenue
- Phoenix: 8941 North Black Canyon Highway
- Tempe: 7470 S. Priest Drive
- Kansas City: 1705 Village West Parkway
- St. Louis: 10752 Sunset Hill Plaza
- Houston: 2400B South MacGregor Way
- Houston: 7250 Highway 6 North
- Houston: 3929 Southwest Freeway
- Houston: 13010 North West Freeway
- Kingwood: 4360 Kingwood Drive
- Stafford: 11445 Fountain Lake Drive
- Tomball: 8510 Creekside Forest Drive
- Woodbridge: 14000 Foulger Square