Everything Vegan at Red Lobster (2022)

Table of Contents

Red Lobster Vegan Options Logo

Red Lobster isn’t very vegan friendly to put it lightly – even KFC is a better option for us. While Red Lobster doesn’t have vegan meals but they do have a few vegan sides to choose from which can…uhh…get you by as a vegan.

Just to be out front about it, if you’re a vegan you probably won’t have a great meal if you have to eat here.

There’s simply not enough vegan options at Red Lobster to build a great vegan meal, especially if your local restaurant ruins a side that’s supposed to be vegan with butter, making it only vegetarian. I’ll talk more about that later.

Vegan Side-Dishes at Red Lobster:

red lobster vegan fries
  • Baked Potato (plain)
  • Sea-Salted French Fries
  • Fruit Cup
  • Quinoa Rice
  • Crispy Brussel Sprouts
  • Seasoned Fresh Broccoli (see below)
  • Side Salad with no Cheese or Croutons, with Champagne Vinaigrette.

While all the above should be vegan according to Red Lobster Corporate, many people have experienced in their local Red Lobsters that the cook adds butter or other animal products to the Rice Pilaf, and sometimes to the Seasoned Broccoli, so it’d be prudent to ask if they make it with butter or if it’s vegan at your local Red Lobster.

Red Lobster’s Biscuits aren’t vegan as they contain dairy.

Other Interesting Vegan Things to Spice up a "Meal":

  • Allegedly Fresh-made Lemonades
  • Marinara Sauce
  • Pico de Gallo
  • Margaritas

And that about wraps it up, with the only things left that are reliable vegan being sodas, water, and of course, ketchup.

Hopefully they make their Biscuits, or their Pastas, or something else is able to be made Vegan in the future, as even that two changes would make Red Lobster not so bad. But in its current state, I wouldn’t dare go to Red Lobster as a Vegan, and I’d probably be frustrated if family went and I decided to tag along.

Frequently Asked Qestions

Red Lobster isn’t very vegan friendly, but there are some side-dishes you can enjoy as a vegan: Baked Potato (plain), Sea-salted french fries, seasoned fresh broccoli, quinoa rice, fruit cup.

Unfortunatelythe Biscuits at Red Lobster contain milk and cheese, thus they are far from vegan.

Yes, if you just ask for sea-salted french fries, they are definitely vegan. Just keep in mind, that cross-contamination is always a possibility at their restaurant.

Yes, thankfully the Dragon Broccoli at Red Lobster is vegan. Their Dragon Sauce does not contain any animal products and the topping is also vegan-friendly fried chili peppers. Definitely give it a try!

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Vegan Wonka RazzApple Magic Fun Dip

Is Fun Dip Vegan? (2022)

Another one of my favorite candies out there was and still is fun-dip. The near flavorless questionably edible stick (that I actually loved) and literal

Mellow Mushroom Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Mellow Mushroom (2022)

Mellow Mushroom has absolutely phenomenal Vegan Options, arguably the best in the pizza industry! The Vegan Options consistent of things like calzones, pizzas, salads, “hoagies,”