Everything Vegan at Wetzel’s Pretzels (2022)

Table of Contents

Wetzels Pretzels Vegan Options Logo

Wetzel’s Pretzels has a couple vegan options to choose from, although to get them you’ll have to order your food in a specific way to make it vegan-friendly.

They also have multiple tasty drinks to go alone with your vegan pretzel or pretzel bites, and even a few dipping sauces.

Vegan Pretzels at Wetzel's Pretzels:

  • Plain Pretzel Bites (No Butter)
  • Plain Pretzel (No Butter)
  • Almond Crunch Pretzel Bites (No Butter)
  • Almond Crunch Pretzel (No Butter)
  • Sour Cream and Onion Bitz (No Butter)
  • Sour Cream and Onion Pretzel (no Butter)
  • Sinful Cinnamon Pretzel (No Butter)
While certain other websites claim only the original (plain) pretzels are vegan, we’ve recieved confirmation both from Wetzel’s Corporate and multiple locations that the above options can be made vegan-friendly by simply requesting them be made but not brushed with butter. Yes, that includes the Sour Cream & Onion, which shockingly doesn’t have any dairy-products in the sour cream & onion seasoning.

Vegan Dipping Sauces at Wetzel's Pretzels:

  • Pizza Sauce (Marinara)
  • Ketchup/Mustard (Not all locations)

It’s a bit of a shame that the “sweet” sauces aren’t vegan as most of the vegan-friendly pretzels don’t go very well with pizza sauce in my opinion. But hey, they’re pretty good without any sauce, and if you want sauce the original plain pretzels go great with it.

Tasty Unique Vegan Drinks at Wetzel's Pretzels:

  • Fresh Lemonade
  • Frozen Lemonade
  • Frozen Granitas
  • Blue Raspberry Lemonade
  • Kiwi Strawberry Lemonade
  • All Other Sodas/Fruit-drinks
The lemonades are quite tasty, but nothing too-special seeing as most Pretzel places (Such as Pretzelmaker or Auntie Anne’s) now have similar drink-options such as “fresh lemonade” and other fruit-drinks.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Love Hearts Vegan Candy

Are Love Hearts Candy Vegan? (2022)

Love Hearts as known in Europe, or Sweet Hearts for those in North America, are a sugary candy that’s quite popular, especially around valentines day.

Pappadeaux Vegan Menu Options

Everything Vegan at Pappadeaux (2022)

Pappadeaux isn’t very upfront about their vegan options, and their locations sometimes make things differently, so their vegan options are extremely limited. I’d recommend avoiding

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts