What is vegan at Five Guys?

There are only a few plant-based or vegetarian items on Five Guys’s menu. According to the allergenic guide, vegans only can eat fries at the fast-food restaurant, since at least the fries are 100 percent potatoes cooked in vegetable oil. Also, there is free peanuts at Five Guys which is considered vegan. But pretty much that’s all, if we exclude the basic vegan soft drinks. Five Guys doesn’t have any vegan burger such as impossible burger, since even their bun contains dairy and eggs.

What are the vegan options on Five Guys’s menu?

There are two French fries options, which basically cover the entire vegan menu. Luckily, according to Five Guys’s website, we don’t have to worry about cross-contamination, which is quite rare.

  • Cajun Fries, or
  • Regular Fries.

There are also some vegetables:

  • Pickles
  • Tomatoes
  • Green Peppers
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Lettuce
  • Raw Onions

You can enjoy your fries with some of the vegan sauces:

  • A1 Original Steak Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Hot Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Mustard.

Unfortunately there is nothing else, not a single dessert.

Are Five Guys fries vegan?

Yes, both Cajun and regular fries are vegan and it is cooked in a separate fryer, so you don’t have to worry about the cross contamination. It is 100 percent potatoes and some salt. Cajun fries comes with some extra plant-based seasoning such as onion, paprika powder and so on.

Where can you find Five Guys with vegan options?

Every single Five Guys restaurant has fries on their menu, so you can visit any of them. There are many places with vegan options in New York, Florida and California.

What fast-food restaurants offer vegan options?

There are many fast food restaurants that have much better options than Five Guys. If you are a big fan of burgers you should definitely visit Burger King where you can enjoy three different plant-based Impossible Burger. Also, White Castle offers Impossible sliders as a vegan menu item which is brilliant.

What are the vegan options in Burger King?

To be honest, Burger King is far better place to visit if you are vegan. There are three different Impossible burger that can be vegan if you exclude cheese and mayo. Also, Burger King’s fries are vegan just like at Five Guys. The only downside is that Burger King doesn’t use dedicated cooking surfaces for vegan items unlike Five Guys.

What are the vegan options in Shake Shack?

Shake Shack is also way ahead of the five guys in terms of vegan options. According to Shake’s official website, the veggie burger there called Veggie Shack is considered vegan if you remove the crispy onion, the cheese and you substitute the original sauce with a plant-based one. The French fries are also vegan at this restaurant. In fact, they even have a vegan dessert option available on the menu called “Non-Dairy Chocolate Custard.”

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.