Everything Vegan at Gold Star Chili (2022)

Table of Contents

Gold Star Chili Vegan Options Logo

Gold Star Chili only has just enough vegan-friendly options for us vegans to walk away relatively satisfied and not hungry after eating at Gold Star Chili.

There aren’t many vegan-options available, however the ones they do have are quite tasty. I wouldn’t recommend eating here regularly as a vegan, as you’ll probably get sick of the same thing over and over.

However, to try relatively authentic Cincinnati chili while visiting, or just on occasion, Gold Star Chili is a pretty good place for a vegan to eat at.

Vegan Chili Options at Gold Star Chili:

  • Veggie Chili 3-way (Specify No-Cheese)
  • Veggie Chili 4-way (Specify No-Cheese)
  • Veggie Chili 5-way (Specify No-Cheese)
  • Veggie Chili Sandwich (Specify No-Cheese)
  • Veggie Chili Fries (Specify No-Cheese)
  • Veggie Gorito (Specify No Cheese or Ranch Dressing)

You can add beans, tomatoes, onions, jalapenos, and other vegetables Gold Star Chili has for free to any of the above Chili-dishes in most cases.

Keep in mind the Vegetarian/Vegan Chili Gold Star Chili has is made with a TVP-like substance, so it’s like ground-meat but vegan. It’s not a bean-chili, so you may want to accept the free upgrade to add beans/onion/etc to give the chili a bit more texture. The Vegetarian Chili’s ingredients are basically just spices and a TVP-like product.

Vegan Sides at Gold Star Chili:

  • Lays Potato Chips
  • French Fries
  • Buns
  • Tortillas

That’s about all Gold Star Chili has that’s vegan, with the exception of sodas/soft-drinks, which are normally always vegan. But as of food items, that’s all the vegan-friendly options most locations have with the exception of a salad made out of just lettuce with no vegan-dressing, which we didn’t include above as it’s unreasonable to call that a salad.

Vegan Desserts at Gold Star Chili:

  • None

There’s no desserts that are vegan at Gold Star Chili. They have cookies and other desserts, but they all contain dairy.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

are fritos vegan

Are Fritos Vegan? – 2022

Having a vegan diet doesn’t mean you cannot indulge in some comfort junk food every once in a while. For example, we know that Doritos

Yoshinoya Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Yoshinoya Japanese (2022)

Yoshinoya has pretty bad vegan options at most of their locations, however generally there’s a single vegan-friendly option that’s decent available at most locations. Generally

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts