What Flavors of Hot Tamales Candy is Vegan?

Table of Contents

Hot Tamales Cinnamon Box

Hot Tamales Candy comes in many different flavors, however generally they contain a hidden non-vegan ingredient in them, so before you eat any make sure you check if they contain any of the following ingredients: confectioner’s glaze, shellac.

Unfortunately all flavors of Hot Tamales are currently non-vegan, as they all contain the above two non-vegan ingredients (Confectioners Glaze and/or Shellac).

Vegan Hot Tamales Candy Flavors:

  • None

Yeah, unfortunately all of them contain non-vegan ingredients.

That includes all the flavors, namely the original cinnamon flavor, tropical heat flavor, and the Fire & Ice Flavor. None of them are vegan due to containing Shellac and/or Confectioners Glaze.

What Makes Confectioners Glaze & Shellac non-vegan?

Well confectioners glaze contains Shellac, and Shellac is made by lac bugs. Since Shellac is made by lac bugs it’s non-vegan, as well that by default means it’s an animal product, and to produce it en-mass like it is produced it requires extreme exploitation/ enslavement /containment of the lac bugs, and their lives and well-being are generally not considered at all during any period of their life.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

moes vegan

Moe’s Vegan Options – 2022

There are more than 700 Moe’s Southwest Grill locations in the United States and abroad. With so many locations there is a good chance that

Wingstop Logo

Everything Vegan at Wingstop (2022)

Wing stop has tons of locations, but not so many vegan options. They barely have any vegan options at all — while many other fast-food

Schnitz Vegan Menu Options

Everything Vegan at Schnitz (2022)

Schnitz is an Australian Chain-Restaurant that sells pretty much one thing: Schnitzels. Of course they sell some other things, such as Chips, Rolls, Wraps, and

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts