Is Sabra Hummus Vegan?

Is Sabra Hummus Vegan

Hummus is one of those foods that I can’t stop craving, and the convenience to have it packaged all up ready to eat is great. Just add bread to scrape the hummus into your mouth and you’re all good to go — add some sauteed onions and bell pepper to make it an even better meal.

One of the most common brands of such packaged hummus is Sabra’s Hummus, and when I’ve had it I’ve quite liked it. My favorite one is the Pine Nut flavor pictured above, but thanks to Sabra’s choice not to do anything silly all of their Hummus flavors are Vegan.

What Flavors of Sabra Hummus is Vegan?

  • Caramelized Onion Hummus
  • Classic Hummus
  • Greek Inspired Hummus
  • Jalapeno Hummus
  • Lemon Twist Hummus
  • Olive Tapenade Hummus
  • Organic Simply Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Organic Simply Roasted Pine Nut Hummus
  • Organic Simply Traditional Hummus
  • Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Roasted Pine Nut Hummus
  • Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
  • Spinach & Artichoke Hummus
  • Salsa Verde Hummus
  • Sun Dried Tomato Hummus
  • Supremely Spicy Hummus
  • Taco Inspired Hummus

Those are currently all the Hummus Flavors commonly Available that are sold under the Sabra Hummus Brand. They’re all 100% Vegan.

Are the Pretzels that come with some Sabra Hummus Vegan?

Yes, the Pretzels that come with Sabra Hummus are 100% Vegan. The Everything-bread & Hummus packs as well as pita chips that come with some Sabra Hummus is also Vegan.

Is Sabra Hummus Raw Vegan?

No, Sabra Hummus contains Chickpeas that are cooked prior to them being turned into hummus.

You can’t really buy Raw Hummus from anywhere, however you can make it if you really want to. Just keep in mind that the flavor will be completely different as the Chickpeas aren’t cooked.