Everything Vegan at Naf Naf Grill (Late-2021)
Naf Naf Grill has absolutely fantastic vegan options at all their locations, and is one of the best places for mixed-vegan/non-vegan families to go to together.
While we believe Naf Naf Grill has good vegan options, and we’d have no problem eating there, their menu is relatively limited in general (even if non-vegan) as it focuses on a few key dishes, much like places like Chipotle focus on Burritos and Bowls they focus on Pitas and Plates.
Build-Your-Own Vegan Meal Options:
The primary way to order at Naf Naf Grill is to build-your-own meal, so we’ll guide you through that process with what’s vegan at Naf Naf Grill. Currently pretty much everything but the meat is vegan-friendly with a few exceptions we’ll specify to avoid towards the end of the article.
First off you choose a style:
Then You choose a Base (all vegan):
- Basmati Rice
- Romaine Lettuce
Then it’s time for a Vegan “protein” (Only 1 Choice)
Add Some Toppings and Sauces (Free, unlimited, below are vegan)
- Chopped Cobani Salad
- Sumac Onions
- Lemony Purple Cabbage
- Middle Eastern Pickles
- S’khug (Green Sauce)
- Harissa (Red Sauce)
Then you’re all done — assuming you don’t want a side to go with that, which we’ll cover below. Make sure not to get Garlic Sauce, as it’s not vegan-friendly due to containing eggs — all the other sauces and potentially-vegan ingredients when it comes to Building-Your-Own Meal are Vegan-friendly — or at least the ones listed above.
Vegan Sides & Extras at Naf Naf Grill:
- Naf Fries (Fresh Potato Chip-like Things)
- Lentil Soup
- Basmati Rice
- Extra Falafel
- Extra Pita
We’d recommend if you eat-big and are extra hungry to order a plate, ask for pita on the side (generally free), then order a few extra falafel balls as they’re only 50 cents extra each to bulk up the meal — or of course opt for the lentil soup if you want a healthier option.
Vegan Desserts at Naf Naf Grill:
- Assorted Baklava
- Walnut Baklava
- Pistachio Baklava
Contrary to what most people think Naf Naf Grill’s Baklava are generally vegan — they have a few non-vegan flavors at some locations, but the core classic flavors are 100% vegan and use syrups and margarine that’s dairy-free and vegan. It’s quite rare to find vegan-friendly Baklava, so this is a real treat.