Everything Vegan at Perkins (2022)

Table of Contents

Perkins Restaurant Vegan Options Logo

Perkins has a very limited number of vegan options, but its possible to have a half-decent meal to fill your belly if you so happen to find yourself at Perkins.

I’d recommend avoiding Perkins as a Vegan and opting for a more vegan-friendly restaurant that’s similar, such as Denny’s, or even IHOP, as they both have far more vegan-friendly options and somewhat similar menu choices overall.

Primary Vegan Choices at Perkins:

  • Hash-browns
  • Plain Baked Potato
  • Fried Pickles (Specify No Ranch Dip)
  • French Fries
  • Breakfast Potatoes
  • Plain Oatmeal (Specify to be made with water — syrups are vegan)
  • Sauteed Spinach
  • Broccoli (Specify no butter)
  • Fruit Cup
  • Bagel (Specify no Butter)
  • Sliced Avocado
You can never go wrong with a plain baked potato, and the other potato options are quite good albeit fried and obviously not as healthy as a result. Personally I’d recommend just getting a bagel with sliced avocado with a side of fruit though, as it’s much more “meal-like” than just some potatoes, pickles, or spinach.
 
If you’re creative and don’t mind negotiating with the restaurant a bit you can build some great stuff with the potatoes, spinach, and maybe get some sauteed onions to go with it.

Vegan Salad Dressings at Perkin's:

  • Southwest Avocado Chicken Salad (No Chicken, Cheese, swap for vegan dressing)
  • Side Salad (No Cheese or Croutons)
  • French Dressing
  • Fat Free French Dressing
  • Italian Dressing
  • Fat Free Italian Dressing
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
  • Saltine Crackers
Your local perkin’s may not have all these vegan dressings, but they should have at least a few, so you can have a pretty good salad at Perkin’s, especially if you pay a premium and get the avocado-one mentioned above which comes with vegan-friendly black bean corn salsa and stuff as well.

Vegan Desserts at Perkin's:

  • Fruit Cup

That’s the only vegan-friendly “sweet” thing Perkin’s has, although many folks wouldn’t consider it a dessert. The Pie’s at Perkin’s apparently have dairy/eggs, so they are not currently vegan-friendly.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Fazolis Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Fazoli’s (2022)

Fazolis doesn’t offer many vegan options, but the ones they do offer are quite delicious in my opinion. You can definitely have a decent vegan

Five Guys Burgers and Fries Vegan Options

Everything Vegan at Five Guys (2022)

Five Guys is one of the most popular “Burger-Chains” in America, and while they have numerous burger options none of them are currently Vegan. Hopefully

E153 Carbon Black

What Is E153 and Is It Vegan? (2022)

E153 is a food-colouring agent used in few foods and products, and can be derived from many origins, including non-vegan ones. Vegans should be wary

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts