Everything Vegan at P.F. Chang’s (2023)

Table of Contents

pf chang's vegan options logo

PF Chang’s has a few vegan-friendly options, and it’s possible to eat a vegan-meal at their restaurants, but not all vegetable-dishes are vegan so be careful.

While P.f Chang’s has decent vegan options, enough to have a decent vegan meal, there’s other more vegan-friendly “Chinese”-style restaurants out there such as Pei Wei so if you aren’t dead-set on P.F. Chang’s and have other chains near you they may be a better choice.

Vegan Appetizers at P.F. Chang's:

  • Chang’s Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps
  • Chili Garlic Green Beans

While both options aren’t bad — actually we really like P.F. Chang’s Chili Garlic Green Beans — unfortunately the other options, such as edamame, contain dairy, eggs, or meat, and thus aren’t vegan-friendly, which is just ridiculous — why does a edamame appetizer have eggs in it at P.F. Chang’s? It’s ridiculous! 

Vegan Main-Dishes at P.F Chang's:

everything vegan at pf changs
We’d suggest the Buddha’s Feast — it’s our favorite entree at P.F. Chang’s, as in our opinion the Stir-fried eggplant is a little too soft and doesn’t give as much of a “substantial” feeling as the buddha’s feast entree does — especially the stir-fried version.

Vegan Side-Dishes at P.F. Chang's:

The sides P.F. Chang’s offers aren’t anything exciting, no vegetable spring-rolls or strange tasty fried junk — only steamed vegetables, fruit, and rice. They used to offer Spinach or Bok-Choy sauteed with garlic, however apparently they no longer offer it anymore — it was vegan though. It’s a shame it’s no longer an option.

Vegan Desserts at P.F. Chang's:

  • Fresh Fruit

That’s the only Vegan-friendly dessert P.F. Chang’s currently sells — while it’s not much that’s all any of the Chinese-style Restaurants Chains offer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Unfortunately, the Vegetable Spring rolls at PF Chang’s contain Shellfish, eggs and milk as well, so they are definitely not vegan.

PF Chang’s fortune cookies are made with egg whites, thus they are definitely not vegan.

Yes, they are not only vegan, but gluten-free as well.

Yes, PF Chang’s Teriyaki Sauce is vegan, because it does not contain any animal by-products.

Unfortunately, Lo Mein at PF Chang’s contains milk, so it is not vegan.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Checkers Rallys Restaurant Vegan Menu Options

Everything Vegan at Checkers (2023)

Checkers, also known as Rally’s, has very few vegan options currently, making it impossible to really have a meal at their restaurants as a vegan.

slutty vegan menu options

The Slutty Vegan menu – 2023

Vegan or not, we all love some good junk food now and then. With veganism rising, many fast-food places have started offering plant-based options. But

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts