Everything Vegan at Skyline Chili

Skyline Chili Vegan Options Logo

Skyline Chili has quite a few vegan options currently, not a ton, but certainly enough to build a satisfying tasty (maybe even healthy) vegan-friendly meal.

While there aren’t many vegan-options available, the ones they do have are quite tasty. I wouldn’t recommend eating here regularly as a vegan, as you’ll probably get sick of the same thing over and over.

However to try somewhat authentic Cincinnati chili while visiting, or just on occasion, Skyline Chili is a pretty good option. I’d say it’s a slightly better option than their main competitor, Gold Star Chili, but hey that’s just me and my love for baked potatoes.

Vegan Main Dishes at Skyline Chili:

  • Garden Salad (No Croutons or Cheese — Choose Vegan Dressing Below)
  • Greek Salad (No Croutons or Cheese — Choose Vegan Dressing Below)
Skyline Chili’s Vegetarian Rice & Beans may also be vegan but according to some Cincinnati Vegan’s it contains dairy even if you remove the cheese, however the company has yet to confirm if this is the case. Regardless the Chili is not a “meaty” type of chili, but rather a bean chili. If you want a “meaty” type of Chili Gold Star Chili offers a TVP/soy-based Vegan “meaty” Chili.

Since their Beans/Rice and burritos made with them may contain dairy even if you remove the cheese we’d avoid ordering them and instead opt for a simple baked potato and salad, or simply go to Gold Star Chili which definitely has Vegan Chili and there’s no question about that.
 
As for the Salads, keep in mind you can get the Oyster Crackers as a replacement to Croutons. We’ll cover the Salad-dressings below after the sides.

Vegan Sides at Skyline Chili:

  • Oyster Crackers
  • Baked Potato
  • Regular French Fries
  • Hot-Dog Bun
  • Tortillas
That’s really it, unless you just want some plain spaghetti noodles for some odd reason.

Vegan Salad Dressings at Skyline Chili:

  • Greek Salad Dressing
  • Light Italian Dressing

All the other Skyline Chili salad dressings contain dairy, eggs, or and/or honey, and thus aren’t vegan. But hey, it’s quite nice that they have two vegan-friendly salad dressings at all. I didn’t think they’d have any at all.

Vegan Desserts at Skyline Chili:

  • Sometimes a Seasonal Option (extremely rare)

Skyline Chili only has a couple dessert options, one which isn’t ever vegan (Funnel Fries), and one that’s seasonal and changes periodically and thus may be or may not be vegan. Generally it won’t be vegan, however in some cases they have fruit which is obviously going to be vegan-friendly.