What Flavors of Doritos are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Doritos Flavors

While most flavors of Doritos are non-vegan as they often contain dairy products there are still quite a few vegan Doritos flavors you can safely munch on as a vegan.

Unfortunately, the flavors that are vegan aren’t the super popular ones such as the Nacho Cheese or the Cool Ranch. With the rising tide of Veganism hopefully they’ll opt to toss out the pesky dairy products in the coming years.

In the meantime there are three vegan flavors of on the market to choose from that we’ll talk about below.

All the Vegan Doritos Flavors:

  • Spicy Sweet Chili Flavor
  • Toasted Corn Flavor (Plain, hard to find in-store)

That’s all the vegan flavors of Doritos currently, which is more than a couple years ago when there were only two one or two vegan flavors.

But if like me you aren’t much of a fan of these flavors you may be more inclined to buy another brand of chips such as Takis which is popular here in the south, or Lays which is popular pretty much everywhere, or maybe opt for a completely non-chip type of snack like Gardettos Pretzel-mixes, which is one of my favorite vegan snacks.

In other countries, outside the USA/Canada there are sometimes other vegan flavours that are not vegan-friendly in the USA/Canada, a good example of this is the black “Xtreme” bag that’s available in Turkey, Brazil, and Mexico as well as a few other countries. So long as the Doritos have no milk or whey in them they should be vegan.

So which flavors are NOT vegan?

I’m just putting this here to confirm with you that these flavors are non-vegan: Flamin’ Hot Cool Ranch 3D Crunchy Spicy Ranch, 3D Crunch Chili Cheese Nacho, Flamin’ Hot Nacho, Flamin’ Hot Limon, Nacho Cheese, Cool Ranch, Dinamita Chile Limon, Poppin’ Jalapeno, Spicy Nacho, Flamas, Blazin’ Buffalo & Ranch, Taco Flavored Tortilla Chips, Tapatio, Organic Spicy White Cheddar, Organic White Cheddar, and Salsa Verde.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Vegan Wonka RazzApple Magic Fun Dip

Is Fun Dip Vegan? (2022)

Another one of my favorite candies out there was and still is fun-dip. The near flavorless questionably edible stick (that I actually loved) and literal

Vegan Everlasting Gobstoppers

Are Gobstoppers Vegan? (2022)

Gobstoppers hold a bunch of memories for me, the most vivid is one boy I used to know in middle school who would pop them

The Counter Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at The Counter (2022)

The Counter is a build-your-own burger joint that was started in California and has since gone International to many different markets. They have many great

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts