What Microwave Popcorn Brands are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Vegan Microwave Popcorn Brands

While there’s not many vegan-friendly microwave popcorns out there, there’s almost always one or two at each grocery store that you can buy. Personally my favorite is Orville Redenbacher’s Kettle Corn, as it’s available basically everywhere and it’s quite delicious in my opinion. But I really like SkinnyGirl’s Lime & Sea Salt as well, but it’s harder to find in-stores.

But if Kettle Popcorn isn’t your thing, don’t worry. There’s quite a few butter-flavored and other-flavored popcorns that we found that are vegan-friendly. There’s also some unflavored popcorns if you’re interested in flavoring your own popcorn with nooch and other vegan goodies.

Vegan Popcorn Brands & Flavors:

  • Orville RedenBacher’s Popcorn — Kettle Corn, SmartPop Kettle Corn, and Naturals Simply Salted (Light and Original).
  • ProperCorn — Sweet Popcorn, Salted Popcorn.
  • SkinnyGirl — Lime & Sea Salt Popcorn
  • Act II (2) — Kettle Corn, ButterLOVERS (only lovers, not the other butter ones)
  • Pop Secret — Kettle Corn
  • Newman’s Own Popcorn —  Tender White Popcorn, and Sea Salt Popcorn.
  • Jolly Time — Simply Popped Sea Salt, Kettle Mania (Kettle Popcorn), All other Kettle Corn’s.

You can often find unflavored popcorn (even saltless) at Whole Foods as well, however from the looks of it all the whole-foods near me have stopped selling the unsalted/unseasoned oil-free popcorn, but maybe this isn’t the case at your local whole-foods. In any case you can buy that popcorn from Amazon since it’s made by whole foods and it’s just as cheap as in-store (I think?).

Personally if you don’t want kettle popcorn or one of the flavored ones mentioned above, rather than buying unsalted/unseasoned popcorn I’d opt for just getting your very own popcorning-device if you eat popcorn a lot. I found one of these badboys at one of the Airbnb’s I stayed at recently and gave it a go with the free kernels they had, and it worked great, so that’s an option too. It’s much cheaper in the long-run, but unless you eat popcorn every week I’d give it a pass.

Found a Vegan-friendly popcorn brand not listed above?

Feel free to contact us on our contact page to let us know about it so we can add it to the above list. Just tell us the brand name and vegan flavor and we’ll get right-on confirming that it’s vegan and updating this article.

Frequently Asked Questions

It depends. Usually, if it is unseasoned or unflavoured, it is considered vegan, but if it is made with butter or cheese and other animal-derived products, then it is not vegan. Always check the box!

It depends on the specific Theater you go to. We know that Regal, Cinemark, Cineplex, and AMC have vegan popcorn, but the safest way to go is to always ask at the spot.

The plain popcorn at AMC is considered vegan. However, cross-contamination is always a factor, since they make all their popcorns in the same kettle.

Yes, the following flavors of Orville Redenbacher popcorn are vegan: Kettle Corn, SmartPop Kettle Corn, and Naturals Simply Salted (Light and Original).

Yes, the following flavors of Act II (2) popcorn are vegan: Kettle Corn, ButterLOVERS (only lovers, not the other butter ones)

According to their website, all of their popcorn is suitable for vegetarians and their microwave popcorn is also suitable for vegans. However, some of those contain added milk, so always check the nutrition list on their packs!

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Shake Shack Vegan Options Logo

Everything Vegan at Shake Shack (2022)

Shake Shack’s vegan options are extremely limited currently, with most locations having pretty much just French fries on their menu and a build-your-own veggie burger.

blaze pizza vegan options logo

Blaze Pizza Vegan Options (2022)

These days it is not hard to find vegan pizza. You can find vegan-friendly options at Pizza Hut, Marco’s Pizza, and Cici’s Pizza, among many

Double Bubble Vegan Gum

Is Dubble Bubble Gum Vegan? (2022)

Dubble Bubble is a formerly super-popular Candy-like Gum that has been around since the early 1900s, but in recent years their popularity has shrunk big-time.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts