What Flavors of Orbit Gum are Vegan? (2023)

Table of Contents

Orbit Gum Vegan Gum Logo

There’s been some debate on whether or not Orbit Gum is actually vegan, as there’s just been a lot of misinformation and fear-mongering spread on forums about Orbit Gum.

The truth is Orbit Gum is in fact Vegan; all of their flavors should be vegan as they’ve stated so multiple times, and all of their parent companies other gum-products are vegan as well.

All Vegan Orbit Flavors as of Early-2022:

  • Peppermint
  • Spearmint
  • Wintermint
  • Sweetmint
  • Bubblemint

The above are the classic Orbit flavors that are vegan, the below are the two Orbit White Flavors that currently are on the market and are Vegan:

  • Peppermint White
  • Spearmint White

So Why Did People Think Orbit Gum Wasn't Vegan?

In the past, many many many years ago, Orbit put a small gelatin coating around some of the flavor-beads in their gums, and I believe it wasn’t even listed on the ingredients when it happened. It was something along those lines, but since then Orbit has stated multiple times that they don’t do that any longer and fixed that with their manufacturers.

They’ve specifically said that there are no animal ingredients in their products, meaning both the Glycerol and the artificial colors in some of their gums are in fact vegan, contrary to what some people fear-monger online.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Taco Time Vegan Logo

Everything Vegan at Taco Time (2023)

Taco time is another fast-food Mexican chain restaurant that’s like Taco bell, where the only vegan thing is almost only the fries. It’s primarily located

Is Coffee vegan

Is Coffee Vegan? – 2023

With the fast pace of life in our modern world, it is no wonder every second adult has a slight caffeine addiction. I know I

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts