Are Bottle Caps Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Vegan Bottle Cap Box

Bottle Caps used to be one of my favorite candies. The orange flavor was always my favorite. I remember nabbing all the orange ones and avoiding the cherries, as cherry was always the flavor I didn’t like. It’s not that cherry was bad it was that as a kid I always had cherry flavored medicine. At least that makes it easy to share them as most people seem to like the cherry’s since they had grape flavored medicine as a kid!

Thankfully, bottle caps are always vegan! But note that they are in the same manufacturing location as other products that contain egg, so they do now have a disclaimer at the end of their ingredients saying May Contain: Egg

The ingredients in bottle caps are: Dextrose, Maltodextrin, and less than 2% of Calcium Stearate, Malic Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Caramel Color, Blue 1 Lake, Blue 2 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, and Yellow 6 Lake.

Since they don’t use carmine for the red coloring and don’t use any other funky ingredients they’re most definitely vegan.

Some production lines will use “Vegetable juice” (annatto extract) to color the bottle caps as well. That’s generally not the case and this is the only change in their ingredients that they have. So internationally, if you find bottle caps, they should be vegan too.

Throwback Vegan Bottle Caps

Where can I buy bottle caps?

Bottle caps have been sort of tossed to the curb relative to other candies so they can be harder to find. Walmart sometimes has them and Walgreens often times have them, but rarely will you find them elsewhere. If one of those places aren’t near you or you just can’t be bothered to go hunting for them and really want them or want to gift them to someone, you can buy them on Amazon as well by clicking here.

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Everything Vegan at Jamba Juice (2022)

Jamba Juice serves plenty of nutrient-rich, vegan options on-the-go from fresh-squeezed juices & shots and its World’s Famous freshly blended smoothies, to made-to-order plant-based smoothie

Are Altoids Vegan?

Are Altoids Vegan? (2022)

Altoids were my favorite mint behind Tic Tacs, but much like them they are and in this case somewhat shockingly to me, not vegan. Original

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts