Are Egg Roll Wrappers vegan? Here’s the Deal

Egg rolls themselves are rarely vegan. They are often filled with non-vegan ingredients like meat, seafood, and eggs. Vegan egg rolls are easy to make in the comfort of your own home but can be difficult to find pre-made in a restaurant.

These wrappers can be filled with several ingredients from vegetables to tofu. Egg roll wrappers can be used for more than just egg rolls. Egg roll wrappers can be used to make a delicious appetizer, snacks, and more. 

It is entirely possible to make vegan egg roll wrappers without using eggs and other non-vegan ingredients. Sometimes you do not want to make these from scratch. It can take a lot of time and effort, and buying vegan egg roll wrappers is much easier. 

Here’s the deal with egg roll wrappers.

Are Egg Roll Wrappers Vegan?

Not all egg roll wrappers are vegan. Most of them are not suitable for plant-based eaters. However, there are a few options out there that will meet your dietary preferences. That means vegans no longer have to make their own vegan egg roll wrappers!

There are two main vegan egg roll wrapper options. These include the brands Nasoya and Twin Dragon.

Are Nasoya egg roll wrappers vegan?

Nasoya egg roll wrappers are vegan. They contain no artificial preservatives or flavors. These wrappers contain wheat, but no dairy or any other non-vegan ingredient. 

Nasoya egg roll ingredients include: 

  • Enriched Wheat Flour [wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin (vitamin B2), folic acid]
  • Water
  • Salt
  • Wheat Gluten
  • Vinegar
  • Corn Starch

Are Twin Dragon egg roll wrappers vegan?

Twin Dragon egg roll wrappers are another great option. This brand’s wrappers come in multiple styles, and they are all vegan. They even have the vegan certification on the packaging, so it is easy to tell. 

As a vegan, you can enjoy their egg roll wrappers, wonton wrappers, organic wonton wrappers, and gyoza wrappers. Some of these wrappers are perfect for a tasty vegan spring roll instead.

Twin Dragon vegan egg roll wrappers ingredients include:

  • Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid)
  • Water
  • Salt
  • Potato Starch
  • Citric Acid

They are also dusted with cornstarch.

See also->

Twin Dragon egg roll wrappers are not as well-known as Nasoya vegan egg roll wrappers, but they are equally good. You can find them in a variety of stores!

It is not too hard to make vegan egg rolls. Grab your vegan egg roll wrapper and whatever you want to fill your rolls with, and get to work. You may choose vegetables like garlic, mushrooms, carrots, green onions, and cabbage. Tofu is another great addition. 

Egg rolls are best deep-fried. Keep in mind that you do not want to deep fry anything in sesame oil or olive oil. Instead, use something like canola oil. 

Egg roll wrappers can be used to create more than egg rolls. They can be used to make vegan appetizers, snacks, or desserts. They are pretty versatile products. It is nice to know we have some options out there. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Not all egg roll wrappers are vegan, but there are a few options out there. These include Nasoya and Twin Dragon.

You can buy vegan egg roll wrappers at many grocery stores. Depending on where you live, you should be able to find these at Target, Whole Foods, Walmart, Hy-Vee, and other stores.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.