What Sara Lee Breads are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Sara Lee Bread Truck

While personally I’m more of a Nature’s Own type of guy, I definitely don’t have anything bad to say about Sara Lee’s breads.

Almost all of their breads are Vegan, with a few exceptions that contain honey, and one or two that contain dairy/butter.

They even have vegan English Muffins, which are usually never vegan when bought from a grocery store.

So which of their breads are Vegan?

Regular Sara Lee Vegan Breads

  • Classic 100% Whole Wheat Bread
  • Classic White Bread
  • Cracked Wheat Bread
  • Giant White Bread
  • Iron Kids White Bread
  • Italian Bread
  • Texas Toast
  • Potato Bread
  • Old Fashioned White Bread
  • White Sandwich Bread
  • White with Whole Grain Bread
  • Delightful Soft & Smooth Wheat Bread
  • Delightful Healthy Multi-Grain Bread
  • Delightful White Made with Whole Grain
  • Texas Toast

Those are all the Vegan ones that are widely available, the rest either contain honey, d3 made from sheep’s wool, or butter/dairy.

The Non-vegan Regular breads made by Sara Lee are: Sweet Hawaiian Bread, Butter Bread, Soft & Smooth 100% Whole Wheat Bread.

Artesano Sara Lee Vegan Breads

  • Artesano Bakery Bread
  • Artesano Bakery Rolls
  • Artesano Bakery Sausage Rolls

To clarify, the non-vegan breads are the Artesano Cinnamon, Artesano Maple & Brown Sugar, Artesano Brioche, Artesano Golden Wheat, Artesano Potato, 

Vegan Sara Lee English Muffins

  • Toaster Plane Made with Whole Grain English Muffin
  • Toaster Plane English Muffins

The “Wheat” (mixed whole wheat and regular wheat) are unfortunately not vegan as they contain honey.

Sara Lee Vegan Bagels

  • Blueberry Bagels
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  • Everything Bagels
  • Onion Bagels
  • Plain Bagels

All of their Bagels appear to be vegan, including all of the above flavors in their Toaster-Sized Varieties.

Sara Lee Vegan Buns & Rolls

  • Sweet Hawaiian Rolls
  • Sweet Hawaiian Sandwich Buns
  • Artesano Bakery Rolls
  • Artesano Bakery Buns

It appears that all of their Buns & Rolls are also vegan, which is quite nice, especially seeing that they have Hawaiian Rolls that are Vegan. Hawaiian rolls are virtually never vegan, and while I haven’t tried them (yet!) so I can’t personally vouch for them, it’s nice to see that they’re vegan.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

are apple jacks vegan

Are Apple Jacks Vegan? – 2022

Apple Jacks have never been my go-to cereal, but some people can’t get enough of this apple and cinnamon flavored treat. Maybe it is the

SweetGreen Vegan Salad Options Logo

Every SweetGreen Vegan options (2022)

Sweet Green has absolutely wonderful vegan-options, although they vary somewhat by location and seasonally. These are the vegan items you can expect Sweet-Green to normally

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts