What Flavors of Chupa Chups are Vegan? (2022)

Table of Contents

Chupa Chups Vegan Lollipop Flavors

Chupa Chups are made in a variety of flavors, about half of which are vegan, half aren’t. While generally the fruity flavors are vegan this isn’t always the case, as there are some fruity-mixed flavors that are non-vegan that they make.

In addition to the lollies (lollipops) we’ll cover some other candies, sodas, and some weird special Chupa Chups branded foods below, after we cover which lollipop flavors are vegan of course.

If there’s a new flavor of Chupa Chups that comes out it may not be listed below, but feel free to contact us in that case and I’ll look into it!

Chupa Chups Vegan Lollipop Flavors:

  • Cola
  • Raspberry
  • Orange
  • Apple
  • Cherry
  • Lemon
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Green Apple

To be clear, while all the above flavors should always be vegan regardless of which country you buy them in, many of them are only available in certain countries. Lemonade and Watermelon generally aren’t available in the UK for example, while Orange often isn’t available in Australia.

Those are the only flavors that are vegan as far as the company says on each countries website, and what they told me in an email. Non-vegan flavors being Choco-Vanilla Creamy Strawberry, Cremosa, Mango Yogurt, and Strawberry Yogurt.

Other Chupa Chups Vegan Products:

chupa chups vegan options
  • Halloween Skull & Candies within
  • Sour Bites
  • Face-Designed lollipops and others of above-mentioned flavors
  • All Soda Flavors

The Bubblegum flavored candies appear to be vegan, however they did not list them in their replies to me and on the website they specify that it’s not dairy-free. I don’t see why that’d be, as the ingredients appear vegan-friendly, but I’d stay away from the bubblegum just in case.

Is this for UK candies or Australian Candies?

Both!

I’ve made sure to cross-reference the responses and ingredients, so regardless of if you’re buying them in one of the above countries, or North America which sometimes has them, they should be vegan if they’re listed as vegan.

Frequently Asked Questions

Chupa Chups are made in a variety of flavors, and a lot of them are vegan. As a vegan, you want to go for these flavors: Cola, Raspberry, Orange, Apple, Cherry, Lemon, Watermelon, Strawberry, Green Apple.

Fortunately, Yes! Strawberry Chupa Chups do not contain any animal products, thus they are vegan.

Regardless of the size, a lot of Chupa Chups flavors are vegan (Cola, Raspberry, Orange, Apple, Cherry, Lemon, Watermelon, Strawberry, Green Apple). Just avoid the Choco-Vanilla, Cremosa, Creamy Strawberry, Mango Yogurt, and Strawberry Yogurt flawors.

Yes, the Green Apple Chupa Chups are vegan. They do not contain any animal products.

Yes, Caramel Chupa Chups do not contain any animal products, thus they are considered vegan. Ingredients: sugar, syrup, chewing gum base, citric acid, natural and identical natural flavors, natural colors – red beetroot, paprika, malt extract

Chupa Chups Airheads are vegan-friendly because they do not contain any animal products. The only questionable ingredient is Palm Oil, which is always controversial.

Fortunately, Coca-Cola Chupa Chups do not contain any animal by-products, so we can consider them vegan. 

The Red Lemonade Chupa Chups do not contain any animal-derived ingredients, so we can consider them vegan. 

According to their website, the Sugar-Free Chupa Chups do not contain any animal products, so they are vegan. 

Thankfully, yes! The Watermelon Chupa Chups do not contain any animal products, thus they are vegan. 

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Cinnabon Logo Vegan Options

Everything Vegan at Cinnabon (2022)

Everything Vegan at Cinnabon (2022) If you’ve landed on this article odds are you’re at a mall and wondering if Cinnamon has any tasty Vegan 

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts