Everything Vegan at Carls Jr. (2022)

Table of Contents

Carls Jr Logo Vegan Options

Carls Jr has come a long way, they used to have nothing but some sides for us vegans, as they always had milk in their veggie patties — But things have changed a lot sense then.

They introduced the beyond Famous Star burger on January 2nd 2019 and as it’s made with Beyond Meat patties it’s 100% Vegan so long as you order it without cheese or mayo — they even have that special “carls jr” flavor to them. Here are Carl’s Jrs Beyond Meat FAQ.

Before I get into what exactly they have, I just want to acknowledge Carls Jr as I believe the first national chain (fast-food) restaurant in the USA to have a Vegan Burger. Great job lads!

Vegan Entrees at Carls Jr:

  • Beyond Famous Star (No Mayo, No Cheese)

You can also get the “Guacamole Thickburger” without Santa Fe Sauce, without cheese, and on a seeded or “plain bun,” but that’s a lot of modifications to just get a vegetable-sandwich when there’s already a vegan patty on the menu.

Vegan Sides at Carls Jr:

  • French Fries
  • Crisscut Waffle Fries
  • Chips & Guacamole
  • Hash Rounds

As many folks have asked, I just want to reaffirm that that’s all the Vegan options they have in terms of sides. The Fried Zucchini has battering that contains milk, so they aren’t Vegan. Their Onion Rings are also non-vegan as they also contain milk.

Vegan Breads/Buns at Carls Jr:

  • Flour Tortilla
  • Seeded Bun
  • Plain Bun

Their “Fresh Baked Bun” typically contains dairy, and their Honey-wheat bun does in-fact contain honey, so it’s not vegan.

Their Biscuits also aren’t vegan as they contain milk.

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Nyquil Bottle Logo

Is Nyquil Vegan? (2022)

Nyquil, much like it’s competitor Mucinex, are extremely common for folks who have severe colds or the flu and can be found at almost every

Pieology vegan logo

Pieology Vegan options in 2022

Offering a gluten-free and vegan pizza crust, plant-based sauces, loads of veggie toppings, and meat alternatives, there are many vegan options at Pieology.  Pieology has

is beer vegan

Is beer vegan? – 2022

Who doesn’t love a good beer every now and then? Especially in this heat, there is nothing better than grabbing a pint at your local