Everything Vegan at Kung Fu Tea (2022)

Table of Contents

Kung Fu Tea Vegan

Kung Fu Tea is a relatively unknown chain restaurant that is somehow at the same time quite popular. They sell many yummy fruit-teas and slushies as well as Boba teas.

Unfortunately they don’t have a vegan “milk” alternative that’s vegan, so we don’t have access to the full line of their drinks. But they do have quite a few vegan options, so you shouldn’t be disappointed if you visit them, as many of their vegan drinks are quite tasty.

Hopefully one day they add vegan milk/creamer to their menu so we can enjoy their milk teas sometime, but until then we’re pretty much stuck with regular teas and fruit-slush teas, but personally I think fruit-slush teas are delicious so I don’t mind all too much.

Vegan Drinks at Kung Fu Tea:

  • All Kung Fu Tea Punch Series Drinks (expcect for the honey one)
  • All Kung Fu Tea Classic Series Drinks (except for the honey one)
  • Passion Fruit Slush
  • Pineapple Slush
  • Mango Slush
  • Mung Bean Slush
  • Red Bean Slush
  • Carribean Breeze (Seasonal)
  • Brown Sugar Ginger
  • Energy Drink – Blue Island Punch
  • White Grape Punch
  • White Grape Slush
Make sure to get some toppings (see below) with it, I’d highly recommend a jelly, especially the mango jelly!

Vegan Toppings at Kung Fu Tea:

  • Nata Jelly
  • Mango Jelly
  • Red Bean
  • Mung Bean
  • Herbal Jelly
  • All Popping Bubble (Boba)
  • Crystal Bubbles
  • Oolong Tea Jelly
  • Oreo
And with the toppings listed out, that’s all that’s vegan from Kung Fu Tea right now. The Boba’s apparently are coated in a substance that contains honey now, so if you want to be true to your vegan-ness give the Bobas a miss and Opt for that tasty Mango Jelly that I recommend big-time. It’s tastier and 100% Vegan.

But they don't use real milk for their teas, so aren't they vegan?

NO.

Kung Fu Tea accidentally labeled some of their Milk-teas as Vegan in the past, and it’s true that they don’t use real milk in their teas, however they use a creamer and powdered milk that both have dairy ingredients in them.

They also use a non-lactose milk, which is still real milk.

I believe they have corrected this, but don’t trust the menu if it says milk-teas are vegan. Confirm they have a vegan alternative to the creamer and milk powder they use before trusting their menus, due to the mislabeling that occurred a few years ago.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does kung fu tea have vegan options?

Certainly, It does! It is easier to find those who are not vegan than the vegan ones. All of the classic and punch bubble tea (except two which include honey) are vegan. Several slush flavors do not include any animal products and you can choose from many plant-based toppings as well. Unfortunately, they do not have any alternative milk, so everything labeled as “milk” or “yogurt” is a no-go.

 

Does kung fu tea have vegan options?

Bubble tea also known as simply just Boba is a Taiwanese invention from the 1980s. The tea is mixed with fruit or milk and topped off with tapioca pearls. Kung Fu Tea doesn’t maintain all the original recipes, but still, we can find several vegan bubble flavors. Popping Bubbles (Coffee/Grape/Mango) and Lychee Crystal Bubbles are labeled as Vegan-friendly.

 

Other Articles to Check Out:

Get the latest posts in email!

Recent posts

Similar articles

Vegan Wonka RazzApple Magic Fun Dip

Is Fun Dip Vegan? (2022)

Another one of my favorite candies out there was and still is fun-dip. The near flavorless questionably edible stick (that I actually loved) and literal

Lactic Acid Structure

What Is E270 and Is It Vegan? (2022)

E270 is a food additive meant to preserve foods and prevent oxidation. While it’s generally sourced from Corn and other starches it technically can be