I used to have Little Debbie snacks a bunch as a kid because my grandma loved them and I came from one of those classic American families that eat tons of processed foods.
Table of Contents
As a vegan though, I never eat Little Debbie Products.
I’m not a fan of fruit-pies like those you can get at McDonalds (the ones there are vegan too!) and those little fruit-pie things are the only Little Debbie product that’s even sometimes Vegan, and they aren’t even always Vegan.
Little Debbie Vegan Cookie Options:
All of the Little Debbie cookie products contain either egg whites, milk (whey), or both. Many of them also contain Gelatin, which is made from boiled animal parts, and thus isn’t vegan.
That includes the following cookie types from little debbie: Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal, Fudge Rounds, Raisin, Jelly creme pies, both Marshmallow creme pies, star crunch, and peanut clusters.
Little Debbie Vegan Brownie Options:
All of their brownies contain both egg whites and milk/dairy.
Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies, Fudge Brownies, Mini Chocolate Brownie bites, and Turtle brownies, aren’t vegan.
Little Debbie Vegan Pastry Options:
Both the Pecan Spinwheels and Honey Buns contain both milk (whey) and eggs as well so neither of them are vegan.
Little Debbie Vegan Seasonal Snacks:
Unfortunately all of the Little Debbie seasonal products appear to be non-vegan as they all contain both egg whites and whey (milk/dairy).
Little Debbie Vegan Snack bars:
Just like almost all their other products, all of their Snack bars are non-vegan as they contain dairy and/or eggs.
None of the following little debbie snack bars are vegan: Nutty Buddy’s, Caramel Cookie bars, P.B Crunch bars, and even the Fig bars.
Yes, even their fig bars aren’t vegan.
Little Debbie Vegan Cake Options:
All little Debbie cakes appear to contain eggs, and most also contain milk, so none of them are vegan.
To clarify the following Little Debbie Cakes aren’t vegan: Swiss Rolls, Zebra Cakes, Fancy Cakes, Frosted Fudge Cakes, Chocolate Cupcakes, Boston CremeRolls, Strawberry Softcake Rolls, Strawberry Cakes, Banana Rolls, Creme Cakes, Chocolate Chip Cake, Banana Twin Cake, Devil Cremes, Devil Squares, Zebra Cake Rolls, Cookies & Creme Cakes, and Birthday cake.
Little Debbie Vegan Donut Options:
All little debbie donuts contain eggs. Personally I expected that as almost all mini-donuts contain eggs.
To clarify the non-vegan flavors of Little Debbie donuts are: Frosted, Cinnamon Sugar, Double Chocolate, Glazed, Strawberry, Powdered, and the Glazed Donut Sticks.
Little Debbie Vegan Muffins:
Sadly all their muffins contain whey and eggs as well.
All little Debbie Muffins are non-vegan at this time, including their chocolate chip, blueberry, and brownie mini-muffins.
Little Debbie Vegan Pocket Pies:
- Single-Serve Pies are sometimes vegan
The ones you’d get from the Grocery store, in either Cherry, Apple, or Chocolate flavor, aren’t Vegan.
However if you’re at a gas station while they’re not always vegan the single-serve small box some gas stations have are vegan.
Make sure to read the back and confirm it doesn’t have whey, eggs, egg whites, or non-fat milk, as if it’s free of those animal ingredients it should be free of them all.
To make it short: Are Any Little Debbies Snack vegan?
Nothing, at all. That’s all for now from McKee Foods Corporation’s brand. Everything is filled with eggs or/and dairy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are any Little Debbies vegan?
You can hardly find anything vegan-friendly there. Most of the options contain egg and dairy products. There are sometimes pies without animal ingredients, however you can be sure about that.
Are Little Debbie oatmeal creme pies vegan?
Unfortunately, no. Those creme pies have been with us since 1960, however, there is very little chance of having a vegan version shortly.
Are Little Debbie cosmic brownies vegan?
No, they are not vegan-friendly, since they contain both dairy and egg.
The same goes for them as well. They contain dairy and eggs.