Is Tapatio Vegan? (2023)

Tapatio Hot Sauce is available all over North America and is at most Mexican restaurants in my area, as well as most supermarkets.

It’s a pretty standard, but pretty good hot sauce in my opinion. I prefer Valentina hot sauce, but it’s harder to find and often only at Mexican restaurants and Mexican supermarkets.

Much like most hot sauces Tapatio Hot Sauce is vegan. It’s ingredients are relatively straight-forward and they’re always the same no matter what country or region it’s in.

The full ingredient list of Tapatio hot sauce is: Water, Red peppers, Salt, Spices, Garlic, Acetic Acid, Xanthan Hum, and Sodium Benzoate.

/*! elementor – v3.6.3 – 12-04-2022 */
.elementor-widget-image{text-align:center}.elementor-widget-image a{display:inline-block}.elementor-widget-image a img[src$=”.svg”]{width:48px}.elementor-widget-image img{vertical-align:middle;display:inline-block}

tapatio hot sauce

What about their Tapatio seasoning?

I’ve never seen it before, but I’ve heard it’s good.

Tapatio recently came out with a dry seasoning that comes in shaker bottles, and like their hot sauce it’s 100% vegan, gluten free, MSG-free, and all that good stuff. You can get it on Amazon by clicking here, but otherwise you can try to find it at Walmart or a Mexican grocer, although not all locations carry it.

The full list of ingredients for Tapatio Salsa Picante Seasoning is: Sea salt, Red pepper, Garlic, Vinegar powder, Spices, Citric Acid, Sodium Diacetrate, Extractives of paprika, and Silicon Dioxide.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nope. The original flavor Tapatio Ramen contains Eggs, thus it is not vegan.

Yes, it is 100% vegan. The Tapatio Hot Sauce does not contain any animal by-products.

Cruelty Free Reviews

Cruelty Free Reviews

CrueltyFreeReviews serves as a digital guide and a handy manual for new vegans and experienced plant-based veterans alike. Founded back in 2018 by a group of plant-based enthusiasts, we are dedicated to a vegan lifestyle and animal rights. With our team having more than 10 years of plant-based guidance experience by now, we want to give back to the vegan community and support anyone on this journey.